• GCD921132 Katalognummer
  • 8424562211322 EAN
  • 2CD Format
  • 2023 Utgivelsesår

Andretta, Giancarlo | Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century | La Cetra Vokalensemble Basel | Soloists

Andretta, Giancarlo

Berzhanskaya, Vasilisa | Seguel, Ricardo | Kent, Alasdair | Ruiz, Pablo | Loza, José Coca | Farahany, Lilian | Kuiper, Esther

Rossini, Gioacchino

Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century | La Cetra Vokalensemble Basel




Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868)

L’italiana in Algeri

CD I [70:24]
Atto Primo
01 Sinfonia 8:12
02 Introduzione: Serenate il mesto ciglio (Coro, Elvira, Zulma, Haly, Mustafa) 7:07
03 Recitativo: Ritiratevi tutti (Mustafa, Haly) 1:10
04 Cavatina: Languir per una bella (Lindoro) 8:05
05 Recitativo: Ah, quando fia ch’io possa (Lindoro, Mustafa) 0:46
06 Duetto: Se inclinassi a prender moglie (Lindoro, Mustafa) 4:20
07 Coro: Quanta roba! Quanti schiavi! (Coro, Haly) 1:04
08 Cavatina: Cruda sorte! (Isabella, Coro) 4:28
09 Recitativo: Già ci siam. Tanto fa (Isabella, Taddeo, Haly) 1:17
10 Recitativo: Ah! Isabella (Taddeo, Isabella) 1:18
11 Duetto: Ai capricci della sorte (Isabella, Taddeo) 7:51
12 Recitativo: Ascoltami, Italiano (Mustafa, Lindoro, Elvira, Haly) 1:46
13 Aria: Già d’insolito ardore nel petto (Mustafa) 3:38
14 Recitativo: Vi dico il ver (Zulma, Elvira, Lindoro) 1:15
15 Finale I. Coro: Viva, viva il flagel delle donne (Coro, Haly, Mustafa) 2:21
16 Finale I. Duettino: Oh! Que muso, que figura! (Isabella, Mustafa) 4:00
17 Finale I. Quartettino: Vo’ star con mia nipote (Taddeo, Haly, Mustafa, Isabella) 2:05
18 Finale I. Settimino & Stretta. Pria di dividerci (Elvira, Zulma, Lindoro, Isabella, Mustafa, Haly, Taddeo) 9:32

CD II [64:35]
Atto Secondo

01 Introduzione: Uno stupido, uno stolto (Coro, Elvira, Zulma, Haly) 1:42
02 Recitativo: Amiche, andate a dire all’Italiana (Mustafa, Zulma, Elvira, Haly) 0:43
03 Recitativo: Qual disdetta è la mia! (Isabella, Lindoro) 1:45
04 Cavatina: Oh, come il cor di giubilo (Lindoro) 2:39
05 Recitativo: Ah! Se da solo a sola (Mustafa, Taddeo) 1:01
06 Coro: Viva il grande Kaimakan (Coro) 0:51
07 Recitativo: Kaimakan! Io non capisco niente (Taddeo, Mustafa) 0:21
08 Aria: Ho un gran peso sulla testa (Taddeo, Coro) 3:46
09 Recitativo: Dunque a momenti (Isabella, Lindoro, Elvira, Zulma) 1:53
10 Cavatina: Per lui che adoro (Isabella, Mustafa, Taddeo, Lindoro) 6:06
11 Recitativo: Io non resisto più (Mustafa, Taddeo, Lindoro) 0:37
12 Quintetto: Ti presento di mia man (Mustafa, Isabella, Taddeo, Lindoro, Elvira) 9:25
13 Recitativo: Con tutta la sua boria (Haly) 0:24
14 Aria: Le femmine d’Italia (Haly) 2:15
15 Recitativo: E tu speri di togliere (Taddeo, Lindoro) 0:11
16 Recitativo: Orsù: la tua nipote con chi crede (Mustafa, Lindoro, Taddeo) 1:00
17 Terzetto: Pappataci! Che mai sento! (Mustafa, Lindoro, Taddeo) 5:31
18 Recitativo: Tutti i nostri Italiani (Taddeo, Lindoro) 0:42
19 Coro: Pronti abbiamo e ferri e mani (Coro) 1:23
20 Recitativo: Amici, in ogni evento (Isabella) 1:23
21 Rondo: Pensa alla patria, e intrepido (Isabella) 6:08
22 Recitativo: Che bel core ha costei! (Taddeo, Mustafa) 0:51
23 Finale II. Dei Pappataci s’avanza il coro (Lindoro, Coro, Taddeo, Mustafa) 2:59
24 Finale II. Quartetto: Non sei tu che il grado eletto (Isabella, Mustafa, Coro, Lindoro, Taddeo) 6:02
25 Finale II. Son l’aure seconde, son placide l’onde (Coro, Lindoro, Isabella, Taddeo, Mustafa) 1:47
26 Finale II. Mio Signore (Zulma, Haly, Elvira, Mustafa, Isabella, Lindoro, Taddeo, Coro) 2:56

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Thanks to the overwhelming success of his tenth opera L’italiana in Algeri (1813), the 21-year-old Gioachino Rossini definitively conquered the world stage as the greatest comic opera composer of his time. With this opera, which – in the eyes of Stendhal – “makes you forget all the miseries of the world”, Rossini created a blueprint for his greatest successes. The style showcased in L’italiana is a consummation of eighteenth-century traditions as well as an inspiration for later, Romantic developments, and the humorous events in the story entertain us until this very day.

With this live recording made at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam in February 2022, the Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century once again shows its capacity for renewal while respecting its venerable past, which will always be linked to the late Frans Brüggen. With a splendid cast of soloists including Vasilisa Berzhanskaya, Ricardo Seguel, Alasdair Kent and Pablo Ruiz, the fine collaboration with La Cetra Vokalensemble Basel and the exquisite conducting of maestro Giancarlo Andretta, this sparkling project will for sure make it into the shelves (and hearts) of many music lovers.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Rossini: L`Italiana in Algeri - Dramma giocosa <span>-</span> Andretta, Giancarlo / Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century / La Cetra Vokalensemble Basel / Soloists Rossini: L`Italiana in Algeri - Dramma giocosa Andretta, Giancarlo / Orchestra of the Eighteenth Century / La Cetra Vokalensemble Basel / Soloists

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt