• CDA1864-1866 Katalognummer
  • 73933381886427 EAN
  • 3CD Format
  • 2022 Utgivelsesår

Biörklund-Jullander, Staffan (piano & organ) | Nicolai Kammarkör | Ljunggren, Christian | etc.

Ljunggren, Christian

Stattin, Annika (violin CD1) (1-6) | Stattin, Lars (viola CD1) (1-6) | Ekström, Carl-Gustaf (organ CD2) (2) | Orler, Beatrice (song CD1) (11) | Nilsson, Madeleine B (flute CD1) (9, 10)

Biörklund-Jullander, Staffan

Nicolai Kammarkör Stockholm (CD1) (9-11) | OPERAnerna (CD3)




CD1 (69:53)

01    Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor (3:07) - Afton vid Myråsbäcken
02    Piano Trio No. 2 in A minor (6:12)
03    Piano Trio No. 3 in C minor (5:13)
04    Piano Trio No. 4 in A major (3:55) - Gubben Noak
05    Piano Trio No. 5 in C minor (5:41) - Ja må han leva...
06    Piano Trio No. 6 in D minor (5:20) - Elddans
07    Den blomstertid nu kommer (4:28) - Arrangement for piano solo
08    Summer Pastoral / Sommarpastoral (21:42) - Improvisation for organ
09    Mänsklighet, for choir, piano and flute (5:01)
10    There are writers, for choir, piano and flute (4:39)
11    Moder jord, for choir, piano and solo song (4:29)

CD2 (60:48)

Piano Concerto in three movements (39:04)
01    Movement No. 1 (11:46)
02    Movement No. 2 (11:15)
03    Movement No. 3 (16:03)

04    Presentation of the Organ Improvisation (0:51)
05    Organ Improvisation (20:50)

CD3 (70:48)

Sonen / The Son of Man - Church Opera in three acts
01-09   Act I (14:35)
Den märkliga natten / The strange night

10-16   Act II (22:11)
Dopet / The Baptism

17-24   Act III (34:01)
Uppständelsen / The Ressurrection

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Piano Concerto in three movements is a work that was initiated during my studies at the Royal College of Music and was completed in 1986. It was originally written for full symphony orchestra and has a duration of almost 40 minutes. It has been performed a few times, though never in its entirety. Later I arranged the concerto for piano solo and organ accompaniment.

My six piano trios are completely different from the piano concerto. They are written in one move- ment and have a playing time of only about five minutes each. They were written around 2010 and set for the prevalent constellation piano, violin and cello. Several years later, my musician fellows Annika and Lars Stattin inspired me to adapt the cello part for viola instead. As we played through the works, we found how well piano, violin and viola worked together. Afterwards, it occurred to me that I had never heard any other works for that constellation.

Staffan Biörklund-Jullander Pianist, piano teacher, composer, church musician In addition to his work as a church musician, he is a composer and improviser on piano and organ. Among his compositions and arrangements are music for choir, organ, piano and various chamber ensembles as well as church operas. His concerto for piano and orchestra was completed in 1986 and has been performed several times with himself as soloist. As an educator, he is particularly interested in spreading the joy of music to as many people as possible. One of the purposes of the church operas he has composed is to stimulate children in their musical development.

OPERAnerna (OPERAs) was formed in 1994 The O PERAs was formed by Staffan BiörklundJullander during his tenure as a church musician in Gustav Adolf’s church in Sundsvall (1992 - 97). The idea was to provide an alternative to children’s choir and musicals within the church. As an assistant, he has had his wife Inger Jullander who worked as a librettist and director of the now finished church opera Sonen (The Son of Man) in three acts.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Staffan Biörklund-Jullander: All You Need <span>-</span> Biörklund-Jullander, Staffan (piano & organ) / Nicolai Kammarkör / Ljunggren, Christian / etc. Staffan Biörklund-Jullander: All You Need Biörklund-Jullander, Staffan (piano & organ) / Nicolai Kammarkör / Ljunggren, Christian / etc.

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt