• SU39462 Katalognummer
  • 099925394622 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2008 Utgivelsesår

Capella Regia Praha | Hugo, Robert

Hugo, Robert

Fischer, Johann Caspar Ferdinand | Maschat, Antonín | Pelikán, Vojtě | ch | Offner, Jan | Gregorian chant | Richter, Johann Ferdinand




Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer
1. Litaniae Beatae Marie Virginis 06:47

Antonín Maschat
Jubilate apparenti Domino:
2. Jubilate apparenti Domino 03:02
3. Tu clara lux 05:03
4. Salvator mundi I 01:57
5. Salvator mundi II 02:37

Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer
6. Praeludium in C (Ariadne musica) 00:46

Vojtěch Pelikán
Missa Sancti Adalberti:
7. Kyrie 05:30
8. Gloria 05:38
9. Credo 06:59
10. Sanctus 02:19
11. Agnus Dei 03:29

Jan Offner
12. Alma Redemptoris Mater 02:16

Gregorian chant
13. Antiphona Cum esset Rex 00:31

Johann Ferdinand Richter
14. Dixit Dominus (Psalmus 109) 07:50

Gregorian chant
15. Antiphona Leva eius 00:23

Johann Ferdinand Richter
16. Laudate Pueri Dominum (Psalmus 112) 06:21
Gregorian chant
17. Antiphona Beata Dei genitrix (Magnificat) 00:45

Johann Ferdinand Richter
18. Magnificat 01:07
19. Quia respexit 01:50
20. Quia fecit mihi magna 01:02
21. Fecit potentiam 03:09
22. Deposuit 01:41
23. Esurientes 02:09
24. Gloria Patri 00:39

Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer
25. Salve Regina 05:29

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Choosing the psalm verse Laudate Pueri Dominum as the title for this album did not come about by chance. These words (Praise the Lord, ye boys) very aptly characterise the activity and mission of the Piarist Order, which in the 17th and 18th centuries took care of boys from humble backgrounds in the Czech lands. The Piarists meticulously attended to liturgical music and the boys had participation in music included in their "job description". By inviting the Pueri Gaudentes boys' choir to make the recording, we aim to familiarise today's listener with the sound and timbre characteristic of the music produced by the Piarists in this period. Robert Hugo, a specialist in Baroque Music, prepared for the album a repertoire which, according to the preserved inventory, was performed in the 17th century at the chapel of the Piarist Gymnasium in Slaný, where - some 350 years after the College was founded (1658) - this unique recording also originated. Capella Regia and outstanding young soloists present to us the majority of the pieces in a modern-day premiere. It seems that we owe a great deal to Czech Baroque composers (case in point being J. C. F. Fischer and J. F. Richter). Let this energy-charged album be one of our repayments.


Laster kommentarer ...
Jacob: Missa Dei Filii. Music from Eighteenth-Century Prague - Capella Regia Praha / Hugo, Robert

This album has received following awards: IRR Outstanding, International Record Review, December 2009 (2009) Gramophone Editor's Choice (2010) 


×Tips en venn

Laudate Pueri Dominum. Music of Piarists in Baroque Bohemia <span>-</span> Capella Regia Praha / Hugo, Robert Laudate Pueri Dominum. Music of Piarists in Baroque Bohemia Capella Regia Praha / Hugo, Robert

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt