• SU38472 Katalognummer
  • 099925384623 EAN
  • 2CD Format
  • 2014 Utgivelsesår

Č | echová, Jitka (piano)

Smetana, Bedř | ich




CD 1

Bedřich Smetana
1.         Polka in E flat major     03:50
2.         Notturno in E flat major     03:05
3.         Rondo in D minor     06:47
4.         Rondo in A minor     03:50
5.         Rondo in C major     03:11
6.         Rondo in F major     08:17
7.         Variations on a Theme of Bohemian Folk Song     09:46
8.         Andante in F major     03:35
9.         Piece in C major     00:49
10.         Vivace in F major     04:06
11.         March in C minor     05:20
12.         Ländlicher Marsch in B flat major     05:09
13.         March in F major     03:32
14.         Kriegermarsch in D major     08:56
15.         Trauer Marsch in F minor     02:41
16.         Figuration in E minor on the Chorale "Gott sei uns gnädig und barmherzig"     02:42

CD 2

Sonata in G minor
1.         Sostenuto. Allegro     11:26
2.         Adagio     08:16
3.         Scherzo.Vivace     04:28
4.         Finale. Molto vivace     06:23

5.         Four-part Fugue in D major     02:35
6.         Piece in C major II     00:29
7.         Four-part Fugue in C major     02:46
8.         Three-part Fugue in E minor     02:50
9.         Piece in C minor     01:07
10.         Four-part Fugue in A minor     02:49
11.         Etude in C major "in Präludienform"     01:38
12.         Etude in A minor "in Liedform"     03:50
13.         Sonatenform in C major     06:01
14.         Sonatenform in B flat major     06:34
15.         Sonatenform in A major     07:14

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


“With God’s help and favour, I will one day be a Liszt in technique, a Mozart in composing,” so wrote Smetana in his diary in January 1843. This sentence reflects the sheer determination and confidence in his own talent that compelled the 19 year old composer – in defiance of his parents – to leave for Prague so as to continue his studies and eventually become one of the best-known Czech music creators. The beginning of his journey was fraught with tough, uncertain material conditions, and the young Smetana had to be tenacious indeed. Jitka Čechová’s new recording features early pieces written in 1845 and 1846, years of intensive study and the outset of Smetana’s independent artistic career. Many of them are being released on CD for the very first time; some of them were used by the composer in his later works or revised. The pianist Jitka Čechová has completed the seventh instalment of the currently most comprehensive recording of Bedřich Smetana’s piano works. Owing to her zest and faultless interpretation, we now have the opportunity to savour this remarkable and still underestimated layer of Smetana’s oeuvre within the context of the greatest 19th– century composers of piano music.


    “Čechová gooses the variations on the Czech folksong, ‚Sowing the millet‘ with perky accents, highlighted inner voices and some truly explosive octaves…no quirky detail of the sprawling, early and ambitious 30-minute G minor Sonata goes unnoticed on [her] watch…a fascinating and excellently produced instalment of an important cycle.“
    Gramophone, May 2015


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Smetana: Piano Works 7 (Sonata in G minor, Fugues, Rondos, Etudes, Marches) <span>-</span> Cechova, Jitka (piano) Smetana: Piano Works 7 (Sonata in G minor, Fugues, Rondos, Etudes, Marches) Cechova, Jitka (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt