• 8574213 Katalognummer
  • 0747313421374 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Chung, Hyejin (violin) | Lee, Warren (piano)

Fuchs, Robert




Robert Fuchs:

Violin Sonata No. 1 in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 20 - 30:28:
I. Allegro moderato - 13:04
II. Andante sostenuto - 8:03
III. Finale. Allegro con fuoco - 9:21

Violin Sonata No. 2 in D major, Op. 33 - 22:18:
I. Allegro - 8:01
II. Andante - 7:36
III. Finale. Allegro giocoso - 6:41

Violin Sonata No. 3 in D minor, Op. 68 - 33:12:
I. Allegro moderato, ma con passione - 12:55
II. Andante grazioso - 12:52
III. Finale. Allegro con fuoco, ma non troppo - 7:25

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Not only was Robert Fuchs an admired friend of Brahms, but he nurtured a prodigious number of pupils, among whom were Enescu, Korngold, Mahler, Wolf, and Sibelius who called Fuchs ‘a clever orchestrator, professional to his fingertips, and very happy as a composer.’ The three Violin Sonatas, composed over a 24-year period between 1877 and 1901, exemplify Fuchs’ superbly crafted and melodious grace, with soaring Romanticism spiced with occasional Hungarian color, folkloric themes, and vivacious finales.

Gramophone Magazine December 2020
    Music such as this needs to be performed with due regard to its textural clarity and expressive poise, which it receives in abundance from Hyejin Chung and Warren Lee – the attentiveness of their music-making well served by the admirably lucid sound.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Robert Fuchs: Violin Sonatas Nos. 1-3 <span>-</span> Chung, Hyejin (violin) / Lee, Warren (piano) Robert Fuchs: Violin Sonatas Nos. 1-3 Chung, Hyejin (violin) / Lee, Warren (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt