• PROSP0012 Katalognummer
  • 0630835523827 EAN
  • 2CD Format
  • 2021 Utgivelsesår
  • På lager Tilgjengelighet

City Light Symphony Orchestra | Griffiths, Kevin

Griffiths, Kevin

Friedrich, Reinhold (trumpet) | Meyer, Paul (clarinet) | Michaud, Valentine (alto saxophone)

Williams, John

City Light Symphony Orchestra




Spotlight on John Williams
City Light Symphony Orchestra


Film Music Masterpieces for Orchestra:

01        The Cowboys - Ouverture
02        Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom - End Credits
03        Jurassic Park - Theme
04        Hook - The Flight to Neverland
05-06   Harry Potter and the Chamber og Secrets - The Chamber of Secrets & Fawkes the Phoenix
7         Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban - Witches, Wands and Wizards
8         The Adventures of Tintin - The Duel
9         Superman - Superman March
10-13   Star Wars: The Force Awakens - Suite for Orchestra


Film Music Masterpieces for Orchestra and Soloists:

01        JFK - Theme
02-04   Catch Me If You Can - Escapades
05        Born on the Fourth of July - Main Theme
06        The Terminal - Viktor`s Tale
07        The Adventures of Tintin - Opening Credits
08        Harry Potter and the Sorcerer`s Stone - Nimbus 2000

Velg antall  


The American composer, conductor and producer John Williams can be called the 'king of film music' without exaggeration. The multiple Oscar and Grammy winner celebrates his 89th birthday this year. Since the 1970s, he has been one of Hollywood's best-known, most successful and most influential film composers worldwide. In the course of his unprecedented career, he has worked with many renowned and legendary directors such as Steven Spielberg (on Jaws, Indiana Jones, E.T., Schindler's List, Jurassic Park, Catch Me If You Can, among others), George Lucas (Star Wars) and Alfred Hitchcock (Family Tomb). He also composed the music for the first three films in the popular Harry Potter series. In addition, he has repeatedly created traditional classical works that have found their way onto concert stages around the world.
PROSPERO honors the master with a lavishly designed double album: CD 1 features the well-known and extremely popular themes from Jurassic Park, Harry Potter, Star Wars and more, performed by the City Light Orchestra, which specializes in film music, and superbly captured in sound by the team at Bauer Studio in Ludwigsburg. CD 2, on the other hand, presents soloistinfluenced works by the composer, interpreted by renowned classical artists such as clarinetist Paul Meyer and trumpeter Reinhold Friedrich. The program is conducted by Kevin Griffiths, one of the most promising conductors of the young generation. In addition to well-known compositions, there are also relatively unknowns to be heard here, such as the overture to the 1974 film The Cowboys.
'Spotlight on John Williams' is published as a limited edition. Every single copy of the hardcover book has been numbered by hand. With 64-page booklet with many images, photos and specially made illustrations


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Spotlight on John Williams - Film Music Masterpieces <span>-</span> City Light Symphony Orchestra / Griffiths, Kevin Spotlight on John Williams - Film Music Masterpieces City Light Symphony Orchestra / Griffiths, Kevin

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt