• 8226221 Katalognummer
  • 0636943622124 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Concerto Copenhagen | Athelas Sinfonietta Copenhagen | Fryklund, Magnus

Fryklund, Magnus

From, Fredrik (violin) | Bernardini, Alfredo (oboe) | Søe, Anne (violin)

Rasmussen, Karl Aage

Concerto Copenhagen | Athelas Sinfonietta Copenhagen




Karl Aage Rasmussen:

Concerto for Baroque Violin 18:08 NOK 36,80
Fredrik From (violin) / Concerto Copenhagen / Magnus Fryklund
I. 9:41
II. 8:27

Concerto for Baroque Oboe 16:04
Alfredo Bernardini (oboe) / Concerto Copenhagen / Magnus Fryklund

Violin Concerto 'Sinking Through the Dream Mirror' 37:29
Anne Søe (violin) / Athelas Sinfonietta Copenhagen / Magnus Fryklund
I. Prelude 4:58
II. Scherzo 7:10
III. Passacaglia 13:30
IV. Rondo 11:51

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Unlike many of his radical new music colleagues, Karl Aage Rasmussen (b. 1947) has had a great affection for older music, especially that of the Italian Baroque era. In this new programme of solo concertos by Rasmussen, he extends his musical explorations of the solo concerto focusing on the relationship between the individual and the community ? an archetypal disparity that for centuries has lent the genre a special fascination for composers and audiences alike. Karl Aage Rasmussen graduated from the Aarhus Academy of Music in 1971, where he was appointed Professor in Composition in 1988. Many of his works use pre-existing material woven into a dense musical montage. Words like ?de-composing? and ?re-composing? seem fit, and in later years, this interest has resulted in the arrangement and completion of music by Schumann and Schubert. While his early works focused on the individual detail of these montages, he later became increasingly concerned with a sense of momentum and in exploring our experience of time and movement.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Karl Aage Rasmussen: Alone & Together <span>-</span> Concerto Copenhagen / Athelas Sinfonietta Copenhagen / Fryklund, Magnus Karl Aage Rasmussen: Alone & Together Concerto Copenhagen / Athelas Sinfonietta Copenhagen / Fryklund, Magnus

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt