This album has received following awards: Diapason d'Or de l'Année (2002) Choc du Monde de la Musique - Le Monde de la Musique (2002)

  • SU36652 Katalognummer
  • 099925366520 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2002 Utgivelsesår

This album has received following awards: Diapason d'Or de l'Année (2002) Choc du Monde de la Musique - Le Monde de la Musique (2002)
Les mer

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | Anč | erl, Karel

Anč | erl, Karel

Stravinsky, Igor

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra




Igor Stravinsky

Petrushka (Pétrouchka. Scenes burlesques en 4 tableux)
1.         Carnival Night at the Admiralty Square (Fete populaire de la semaine grasse)     07:25
2.         Russian Dance (Dance russe)     02:35
3.         Petrushka at Home (Chez Pétrouchka)     04:24
4.         The Moor at Home (Chez le Maure)     03:21
5.         Waltz (Valse)     03:18
6.         The Shrove-tide Fair, towards evening (att.) (Fete populaire de la semaine grasse)     01:06
7.         Dance of Nannies (att.) (Danse des nounous)     02:33
8.         The Peasant with the Bear (att.) (In paysan avec un ours)     01:26
9.         The Merchant and the Gypsies (att.) (Un marchand fétard avec deux tziganes)     01:06
10.         Dance of the Coachmen (Danse des cochers et des palefreniers)     01:55
11.         Masquerades (att.) (Les déguisés)     01:35
12.         The Fight: The Moor and Petrushka (La rixe: Le Maure et Petrouschka)     00:43
13.         Petrushka's Death (Mort de Pétrouchka)     00:44
14.         The Guard and the Juggler (att.) (La police et le charlatan)     01:16
15.         The Ghost of Petrushka (Apparation du double de Petrouchka)     00:52

Le Sacre du Printemps. Tableaux de la Russie paienne en deux parties
16.         The Adoration of the Earth - Introduction (Lento)     03:29
17.         The Augurs of Spring. Dance of the Young Girls     03:04
18.         Mock Abduction     01:18
19.         Spring Round Dances     03:10
20.         Games of the Tival Tribes     01:49
21.         Procession of the Wise Elder     00:42
22.         Adoration of the Earth     00:21
23.         The Wise Elder     01:11
24.         The Sacrifice - Introduction     03:48
25.         Mystical Circles of the Young Girls     03:09
26.         Glorification of the Chosen Victim     01:29
27.         Summoning of the Ancestors     01:10
28.         Ritual of the Ancestors     03:42
29.         Sacrifical Dance. The Chosen Victim     04:23

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Karel Ančerl (1908 - 1973) was, alongside Václav Talich, part of the tandem of two foremost Czech conductors of the 20th century. As he made an overwhelming majority of his recordings for Supraphon, and since we are approaching the thirtieth anniversary of his death, this company has decided to pay a special tribute to Ančerl's memory by a grandly conceived series of reissues ofhis creations, under the common heading of Ančerl Gold. The series is to comprise a total of 42 titles, each of which will undergo complex studio overhaul and streamlining. On their release they will be accompanied by professional musical documentation as well as by erudite historical and aesthetic studies, plus of course, copious photographic material.
Ančerl's career was intimately linked with the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, with which he worked for eighteen seasons, from the year 1950. Without in the least underestimating the immense merit of Václav Talich and Rafael Kubelík in defining the interpretive style of the Czech Philharmonic, it can be said that Karel Ančerl was the first Czech conductor of a truly worldwide standing, and that he carried his orchestrato sovereign virtuosity and international fame. His artistic achievements were the perfect blend of well thought-out conception and minutious work with details; and they were invariably substantiatedby both detailed knowledge of the score and capacity to capture every aspect of its architecture, as well as by refined feeling for style, formidable sonic imagination, and last but by no means the least, a marvellously communicative gestural language. Ančerl was indeed able to convince his orchestra about the validity of his approach, which has been perhaps the most essential precondition of success in the art of conducting.
Incidentally, during Ančerl's era the record industry witnessed revolutionary steps forward in the development of recording technologies, including the invention of long-playing record and the ensuing huge expansion of the orchestra's recording projects. Ančerl's brilliantly inspired recordings soon received due recognition in the form of prestigious international awards. Their updated reissues on CD format have since then continued to dazzle audiences by their technical perfection and sheer sonic beauty.
The programming of the first six volumes of the Ančerl Gold Series has striven for the maximum degree of equilibrium coupled with adequate representativeness: in addition to attractive numbers of the Czech repertoire (Dvořák, Smetana), thereare volumes bringing gems of German and Russian Romantic music (Mendelssohn, Bruch, Mussorgsky, Korsakov), plus symphonic works written at the beginning of the 20th century, with strong emphasis on the sonic aspect (Stravinsky, Mahler, Strauss).


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Ančerl Gold Edition 5. Stravinsky: Petrushka, Le Sacre du Printemps <span>-</span> Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / Ančerl, Karel Ančerl Gold Edition 5. Stravinsky: Petrushka, Le Sacre du Printemps Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / Ančerl, Karel

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt