• SU40812 Katalognummer
  • 099925408121 EAN
  • 2CD Format
  • 1950-1962/2012 Utgivelses蚌

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | 各jna, Karel

各jna, Karel

Tauberov, Maria (soprano)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus | Beethoven, Ludwig van | Schubert, Franz | Mahler, Gustav

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra




CD 1

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Le nozze di Figaro, K 492
1.         Ouverture     04:28

Symphony No. 38 in D major Prague, K. 504
2.         Adagio. Allegro     10:19
3.         Andante     07:57
4.         Finale. Presto     04:08

La clemenza di Tito, K. 621 - Overture
5.         Overture     04:58

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 6 in F major, Pastoral, Op. 68
6.         Allegro ma non troppo. Awakening of cheerful feelings upon arrival in the country (Allegro ma non troppo. Erwachen heiterer Empfindungen bei der Ankunft auf dem Lande)     08:55
7.         Andante molto mosso. Scene at the brook (Andante molto mosso. Szene am Bach)     11:46
8.         Allegro. Merry gathering of country folk (attaca) (Allegro. Lustiges Zusammensein der Landleute (attaca))     05:31
9.         Allegro. Thunderstorm (Allegro. Gewitter, Sturm)     03:42
10.         Allegretto. Shepherds' song. Happy and thankful feelings after the storm (Allegretto. Hirtengesang. Frohe und dankbare Gefühle nach dem Sturm)     08:41

CD 2

Franz Schubert
Symphony No. 8 in B minor Unfinished, D. 759
1.         Allegro moderato     11:32
2.         Andante con moto     11:49

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No. 4 in G major
3.         Bedächtig. Nicht eilen (Moderately, not rushed) (Bedächtig. Nicht eilen)     15:36
4.         In gemächlicher Bewegung. Ohne Hast (Leisurely moving, without haste) (In gemächlicher Bewegung. Ohne Hast)     09:48
5.         Ruhevoll. Poco adagio (Peacefully, somewhat slowly) (Ruhevoll. Poco adagio)     17:46
6.         Sehr behaglich "Wir geniessen die Himmlischen Freuden" (Very comfortably) (Sehr behaglich "Wir geniessen die Himmlischen Freuden")     08:45

Fr: 229 NOK

N: 160 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %

Velg antall  


Rarely mentioned in the same breath as his illustrious colleagues Talich, Kubelík and Ančerl, Karel Šejna (1896-1982) was perennially second-in-command, yet despite failing to receive the credit he deserves he too played a crucial role in shaping the history of the Czech Philharmonic. Initially solo double-bass of the orchestra, he began conducting upon Václav Talich's request and in 1939 was officially named its second conductor. And he also remained deputy after the departure of Talich, who was replaced by Rafael Kubelík, as well as after Kubelík's emigration, when Karel Ančerl was appointed (originally against the orchestra members' will) to the vacant post of chief conductor. Consequently, still playing "second fiddle", Šejna went on to conduct dozens of concerts and make numerous recordings, which today rank among the finest in the Supraphon archives. Period critics branded him a flexible and vivid conductor who always required an understanding of the style and consistently worked with detail. In 1972, Šejna rounded off a half-century of work for the Czech Philharmonic with Mahler's Symphony No. 4. Šejna's sensitively remastered recordings from 1950-1962, from the bracing Mozart played "with a light hand" to Mahler's fourth, are now released by Supraphon for the first time on CD.

Karel Šejna and the Czech Philharmonic - newly discovered treasures from the Supraphon archives, for the first time on CD.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Karel 各jna. Great Czech Conductors <span>-</span> Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / 各jna, Karel Karel 各jna. Great Czech Conductors Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / 各jna, Karel

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt