• SU40512 Katalognummer
  • 099925405120 EAN
  • 6CD Format
  • 2011 Utgivelsesår

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | Kletzki, Paul

Kletzki, Paul

Wenglor, Ingeborg (soprano) | Burmeister, Annelies (alto) | Ritzmann, Martin (tenor) | Kühne, Rolf (bass) | Veselka, Josef (choir master)

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | Prague Philharmonic Choir




CD 1

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 1 in C major, Op. 21:
1.         Adagio molto. Allegro con brio     09:36
2.         Andante cantabile con moto     06:29
3.         Menuetto. Allegro molto e vivace     03:48
4.         Adagio. Allegro molto e vivace     05:54

Symphony No 2 in D major, Op. 36:
5.         Adagio molto. Allegro con brio     12:35
6.         Larghetto     10:52
7.         Scherzo. Allegro     04:00
8.         Allegro molto     06:11

CD 2

Symphony No. 3 in E flat major Eroica, Op. 55:
1.         Allegro con brio     14:18
2.         Marcia funebre. Adagio assai     15:20
3.         Scherzo. Allegro vivace     06:03
4.         Finale. Allegro molto. Poco andante. Presto     12:10

5.         Egmont. Incidental music to Goethe's tragedy - Overture, Op. 84     08:46

CD 3

Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60:
1.         Adagio. Allegro vivace     09:33
2.         Adagio     10:26
3.         Menuetto. Allegro vivace. Un poco meno allegro     06:10
4.         Allegro ma non troppo     07:11

Symphony No. 5 in C minor Schicksal, Op. 67:
5.         Allegro con brio     07:58
6.         Andante con moto     09:59
7.         Allegro /att./     05:39
8.         Allegro     08:41

CD 4

Symphony No. 6 in F major, Pastoral, Op. 68
1.         Awakening of cheerful feelings upon arrival in the country (Erwachen heiterer Gefühle bei der Ankunft auf dem Lande). Allegro ma non troppo     12:06
2.         Scene by the brook (Szene am Bach). Andante molto mosso     12:43
3.         Merry gathering of country folk (Lustiges Zusammenseiten der Landleute). Allegro     05:49
4.         Thunderstorm (Gewitter, Sturm). Allegro     04:02
5.         Shepherds' song. Happy and thankful feelings after the storm (Hintersang - Frohe, dankbare Gefühle nach dem Sturm). Allegretto     09:23

6.         Coriolan. Overture to Collin's play, Op. 62     08:13

CD 5

Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92
1.         Poco sostenuto. Vivace     12:25
2.         Allegretto     08:50
3.         Presto. Assai meno presto     08:04
4.         Finale. Allegro con brio     07:22

Symphony No. 8 in F major, Op. 93
5.         Allegro vivace e con brio     09:35
6.         Allegretto scherzando     03:51
7.         Tempo di menuetto     05:08
8.         Allegro vivace     07:29

CD 6

Symphony No. 9 in D minor with the final chorus on Friedrich Schiller's Ode to Joy, Op. 125
1.         Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso     16:14
2.         Molto vivace     11:37
3.         Adagio molto e cantabile. Andante moderato. Adagio. Lo stesso tempo     14:51
4.         Presto. Allegro assai. Rezitativo: O Freunde, nicht diese Töne!     25:02

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Beethoven's symphonies are among the cornerstones of the symphonic repertoire. They bear witness to the composer's remarkable journey from airy Classicism to the peerless idiom he had developed on the threshold of the Romantic epoch. Those who have taken up the challenge to record the complete cycle include the Polish-born conductor Paul Kletzki, who gained great renown after thewar, primarily in America. He was the principal conductor of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra for a year and after his debut in Philadelphia went on to conduct the leading American and European orchestras. This remarkable complete recording of Beethoven's symphonies was made during Kletzki's performances with the Czech Philharmonic in 1967, during the orchestra's goldenage under the chief conductor Karel Ančerl. This gem of the Supraphon archives thoroughly deserves the current re-edition in remastered form owing to its freshness and expressive depth.

Beethoven as explored by Kletzki - a legendary, time-honoured recording.


    “The Czech Phil’s sound here is charismatic and idiomatic, with a rich, muscular string timbre cushioning highly distinctive wind and brass playing…The interpretations hold up very well – Kletzki’s speeds are unhurried, but never seem unduly slow as he’s so good at sustaining the string lines and giving plenty of lift to the rhythms…[in the Ninth] the Czech choral sound is thrilling and Kletzki has good soloists.“
    The Arts Desk, 9th July 2011


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Beethoven: Symphonies <span>-</span> Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / Kletzki, Paul Beethoven: Symphonies Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / Kletzki, Paul

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt