• SU37082 Katalognummer
  • 099925370824 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 1981/2003 Utgivelsesĺr
  • Pĺ lager Tilgjengelighet

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | Košler, Zdeně | k

Košler, Zdeně | k

Beň | | ková, Gabriela | Dvorský, Peter | Novák, Richard

Smetana, Bedř | ich

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | Prague Symphony Orchestra | Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra | Prague Philharmonic Choir




Bedřich Smetana

The Bartered Bride. A Comic opera in Three Acts
1.         Overture     06:34
2.         Act 1, Scene 1 "Let us rejoice, let's be merry"     04:40
3.         Act 1, Scene 2 Aria "Should I ever happen to learn something like that about you"     03:54
4.         Act 1, Scene 2 Duetto "While a mother's love means blessing, painful is a stepmother's hate ..."     04:51
5.         Act 1, Scene 3 Terzetto "He's well brought up and decent ..."     03:49
6.         Act 1, Scene 5 Finale - Polka and Chorus "Come on, girl, let's be merry ..."     04:26
7.         Act 2, Scene 2 "My-my-my mother dear sa-sa-said to me..."     02:21
8.         Act 2, Scene 3 Duetto "I know a maiden fair whose love for you is boundless ..."     05:56
9.         Act 2, Scene 4 Duetto "Now then, my dear man ..."     07:55
10.         Act 2, Scene 5: How could they believe     03:36
11.         Act 3, Scene 7 "Mařenka mine - Are you really so stubborn, dear ..."     04:08
12.         Act 3, Scene 9 Finale " What have you decided, Mařenka?"     07:29

Velg antall  


For Czech audiences, arias from The Bartered Bride, this jewel of Czech classical opera production from the pen of Bedřich Smetana, represent truly popular, indeed timeless tunes. Supraphon is now launching this famous comic opera back onto the market, in a version featuring star performances of international stars Gabriela Beňačková as Mařenka, Peter Dvorský as Jeník, and Richard Novák as Kecal. Playing on an equally brilliant form here was the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra under the baton of Zdeněk Košler, backed by the vocal forces of the Prague Philharmonic Choir. Simultaneously with the complete opera set (2CDs), Supraphon is releasing a separate disc featuring highlights from the opera.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Smetana: The Bartered Bride - Highlights from the Opera Smetana: The Bartered Bride - Highlights from the Opera Czech Philharmonic Orchestra / Košler, Zdeněk

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt