• ACD111 Katalognummer
  • 9421000501112 EAN
  • CD Format
  • 2016 Utgivelsesår

Dowdall, William

Diverse komponister



1 John Buckley: Constellations 9:46
2 James Wilson: Arlecchino 2:39
3 Martin Lodge: Oiche ghealai (moonlit night) 8:05 - Richard Nunns – taonga pūoro
4 Philip Hammond: Wave Space 3:17
5 Eve de Castro-Robinson: Breathe 4:55

Philip Martin: Two Pieces 3:55
6 Lament 2:05
7 Jig 1:50

8 Raymond Deane: Tekeli-li 5:21
9 Michael Williams: Kala Danda 5:00
10 Rhona Clarke: Elegy 2:35
11 Stephen Ralph Matthews: Te Ao Mārama 9:00 Richard Nunns – taonga pūoro
12 Kevin O’Connell: Ictus 5:21
13 Ian Wilson: Lios na Gaoithe (Wind of the Fairy Fort) 6:44
14 Benjamin Dwyer: Crow 12:40


This album contains a unique selection of solo flute music from New Zealand and Ireland, presented by Irish Flautist, William Dowdall. Dowdall’s special interest in contemporary music led him to develop special workshops flute music which have been presented in Europe, the USA, New Zealand and Australia. This album also includes taonga puoro, the traditional instruments (including flutes) of the Maori. William Dowdall is Professor of Flute at the Royal Irish Academy of Music.

“William Dowdall understands the poetry of music… sheer tonal beauty.” Kate Mead, RadioNZ

“The flute family is fully represented, from piccolo to bass, in pieces that incorporate te reo vocals, Maori traditional instruments and various electronics; yet the ultimate strength is Dowdall's artistry and tonal finesse.” William Dart – The New Zealand Herald


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Breathe - New Notes for Flute - from Ireland & New Zealand <span>-</span> Dowdall, William Breathe - New Notes for Flute - from Ireland & New Zealand Dowdall, William

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt