• AP224 Katalognummer
  • 5051083152723 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Dubois, Cyrille (tenor) | Raës, Tristan (piano)



Tenor Cyrille Dubois and pianist Tristan Raës bring together Nadia and Lili Boulanger’s finest works as they release their new record. The precocious early talent that is reflected in these mélodies echoes to their singular path. Nourished from Debussy and Fauré, these pieces also show a remarkable boldness and unusual nature that would probably have given birth to the most striking works of the twentieth century, if Lili's life hadn't been taken away aged 24, leading her sister Nadia to stop composing.

Following the success of their Liszt recital and its critical acclaim, Cyrille Dubois and Tristan Raës rediscover these remarkable works and reveal, with the Palazzetto Bru Zane, their outstanding modernity. Bringing Nadia and Lili Boulanger's unrecognized genius to light, they redress this injustice with a memorable record.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Lili et Nadia Boulanger: Mélodies <span>-</span> Dubois, Cyrille (tenor) / Raës, Tristan (piano) Lili et Nadia Boulanger: Mélodies Dubois, Cyrille (tenor) / Raës, Tristan (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt