• NEOS11602 Katalognummer
  • 4260063116025 EAN
  • CD Format
  • 2016 Utgivelsesår

Ensemble Zeitsprung

Elsner, Markus | Wincent, Thérèse | Schöne, Peter

Schachtner, Johannes X.




Schachtner, Johannes X.: Works for Ensemble:

1. Symphonischer Essay (2008/2010/2016) 13:39
for chamber ensemble

2. Air – an Samuels Aerophon (2013) 08:34
for large wind ensemble

Quatre tombeaux de vent (2013) 12:51
for soprano and chamber ensemble to poems by Frédéric Wandelère (*1949)
3. I Cinq heures, chemin Éduard-Tavan 04:31
4. II Madame jardinière 04:07
5. III “Avant de me coucher” 02:48
6. IV Partie avec le vent 01:14

7. Invention III: Hopscotch (2013) 05:21
for percussion solo

8. Invention IV: Canon – tribute to Johanna M. Beyer (2016) 07:18
for percussion and piano quintet

9. Invention V: Battery (2016) 06:21
for percussion and four wind players

Aufstieg (2010) 16:17
Ballad for baritone and chamber ensemble to texts by Johanna Schwedes (*1979)
10. Prolog 04:34
11. Serenade 03:32
12. “Besuch” – Intermezzo 01:54
13. Epilog 06:02


JOHANNES X. SCHACHTNER lives in Munich as a freelance conductor and composer. After completing studies in composition and orchestral conducting, he was awarded residences as a scholarship holder in Bamberg and Paris. His works are performed by such internationally re-nowned soloists as Julia Fischer, Julius Berger, Adrien Boisseau and Maximilian Hornung and by the conduc-tor Ulf Schirmer.

Author Norbert Niemann: When we first met in 2009, the then 24-year-old impressed me with his stupendous knowledge and extraordinary level of reflection. The son of a musical family going back several generations, the young conductor and composer had internalised music history to such an extent that each conversation with him contributed to an expansion of my musical horizon. At that time I heard pieces by Schachtner for the first time, including an early version of his Chamber Symphony, presented here in a condensed form as Symphonic Essay. It was not difficult to recognise the work’s relationship to Beethoven, based on two bars shortly before the end of the Eighth Symphony.

This is because his art of composition is created out of a thorough questioning of musical tradition.

Ensemble Zeitsprung is a successful group of young musicians out of the Munich based or-chestras – without comparison in the Bavarian capital!


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Schachtner, Johannes X.: Works for Ensemble <span>-</span> Ensemble Zeitsprung Schachtner, Johannes X.: Works for Ensemble Ensemble Zeitsprung

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt