• HMC901833 Katalognummer
  • 794881752720 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2004 Utgivelsesår

Faust, Isabelle (violin)

Belohlávek, Jirí

Queyras, Jean-Guihen (cello) | Melnikov, Alexander (piano)

Dvorak, Antonin

The Prague Philharmonia

Harmonia Mundi


Dvorak, Antonin:

Violin Concerto in A minor, Op. 53:
I. Allegro Ma Non Troppo
II. Adagio Ma Non Troppo
III. Allegro Giocoso Ma Non Troppo

Piano Trio No. 3 in F minor, Op. 65 (B130):
I. Allegro Ma Non Troppo
II. Allegro Grazioso
III. Poco Adagio
IV. Allegro Con Brio

Velg antall  


BBC Radio 3 Building a Library April 2006 First Choice
Of all the famous and fruitful musical friendships, that between Brahms and Dvorák was one of the most felicitous. Right from their first meeting in 1878, Dvorák allowed himself to be won over by the rigorous model promoted by Brahms; his style gained in clarity, and his output over the next few years was in thrall to the musical heritage of the older composer. The Violin Concerto and the Third Piano Trio certainly belong to this period ‘under the influence’ - but how successfully that influence is integrated!
Faust's exultant solo playing, magnificently matched by the orchestra, is hugely infectious; in short, a performance to treasure and one very close to the head of the field. BBC Music Magazine
In the past two years appealing new recordings have been issued, although the most recent, with Isabelle Faust in a magnificent ensemble performance with Jirí Belohlávek and the Prague Philharmonia, is far the best. Gramophone


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Dvorak, Antonin: Violin Concerto & Piano Trio No. 3 Dvorak, Antonin: Violin Concerto & Piano Trio No. 3 Faust, Isabelle (violin)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt