• ALC1410 Katalognummer
  • 5055354414107 EAN
  • CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Fennell, Frederick | Eastman-Rochester Orchestra & Winds

Fennell, Frederick | Dreier, Per

Grainger, Percy (piano)

Grainger, Percy

Eastman-Rochester Orchestra & Winds | Aarhus Orchestra



1. Country Gardens 02:16
2. Shepherd's Hey 02:07
3. Colonial Song 06:04
4. Children's March 04:13
5. The Immovable Do 04:28
6. Mock Morris 03:38
7. Handel in the Strand 04:19
8. Irish Tune from County Derry 03:35
9. Spoon River 04:05
10. My Robin is to the Greenwood Gone 04:09
11. Molly on the Shore 04:19
12. Hill Song No.2 05:42

Lincolnshire Posy
13. “Lisbon” (Sailor's Song) 1:24
14. “Horkstow Grange” (Miser & his Man: A Local Tragedy) 02:46
15. “Rufford Park Poachers” (Poaching Song) 03:37
16. “The Brisk Young Sailor” (returned to wed his true love) 01:34
17. “Lord Melbourne” (War Song) 02:50
18. “The Lost Lady Found” (Dance Song) 02:16

from Suite on Danish Folk Songs*
19. Lord Peter's Stable-Boy 2:47
20. Jutish Medley 7:55
*Arrhus Orchestra /Per Dreier / Percy Grainger (piano)

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


“one of the most enjoyable records that I have heard for a long time and fills a gap in the catalogue ... The greatest joy is the famous clog dance Handel in the Strand, a rare bit of musical humour that never fails with its impudence ... The playing indeed is splendid throughout and the recording is absolutely first-rate with just that little extra touch of realism from stereo. This is a record that deserves to sell like the proverbial hot cakes.” (Gramophone)
“Lively and sympathetic performances ... the rhythmic pieces come off best in sound always clear and clean”


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Percy Grainger Favourites <span>-</span> Fennell, Frederick / Eastman-Rochester Orchestra & Winds Percy Grainger Favourites Fennell, Frederick / Eastman-Rochester Orchestra & Winds

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt