• CKD621 Katalognummer
  • 0691062062121 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Freeman-Attwood, Jonathan (trompet) | Wong, Chiyan (piano)

Beethoven, Ludwig van | Bruckner, Anton | Freeman-Attwood, Jonathan | Fux, Johann Joseph | Mahler, Gustav | Schubert, Franz | Webern, Anton | Zemlinsky, Alexander von

Linn Records


Freeman-Attwood: A Sonata for Trumpet and Piano 'After Richard Strauss'
Fux: Sonata (from K347 & K367)
Schubert: Sonatina (Sonatina) in G minor, D408 (Op. posth. 137 No. 3)
Bruckner: Ave Maria (1882), WAB 7
Zemlinsky: Gesänge, Op. 13: No 3 'Lied der Jungfrau'
Mahler: Urlicht (Des Knaben Wunderhorn)
Webern: Zwei Stücke: No. 1 Langsam
Beethoven: Variations (7) on 'God save the King', WoO 78


Før: 199 NOK

: 139 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %


Richard Strauss and the Viennese Trumpet is the latest in Jonathan Freeman-Attwood?s imaginative series of musical reinventions for trumpet and piano. Works by Fux, Beethoven, Schubert, Mahler, Bruckner, Webern and Zemlinsky complement the core work: a newly imagined Strauss trumpet sonata. Building on his highly successful transcriptions of sonatas by Fauré, Grieg, Mendelssohn and Schumann, Freeman-Attwood pushes the boundaries further delivering a fully-realized trumpet sonata which Strauss did not write. This innovative approach embraces various levels of transcription, transformation, realignment and composition to create a significant new contribution to the trumpet repertoire, full of the gloriously idiomatic writing for which Strauss is renowned. The material is variously drawn from the first movement of Strauss's Violin Sonata, Op. 18, a combination of both light and very significant arrangements of miscellaneous music, newly composed music, and development or transitions based on existing material within the Sonata. Pianist Chiyan Wong, who was awarded the prestigious Grand Prix du Disque by the Franz Liszt Society, accompanies Freeman-Attwood.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Richard Strauss & the Viennese Trumpet <span>-</span> Freeman-Attwood, Jonathan (trompet) / Wong, Chiyan (piano) Richard Strauss & the Viennese Trumpet Freeman-Attwood, Jonathan (trompet) / Wong, Chiyan (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt