Grand Prix du Disque de l'Academie Charles Cros

  • SU39242 Katalognummer
  • 099925392420 EAN
  • 4CD Format
  • 2007 Utgivelsesĺr

Grand Prix du Disque de l'Academie Charles Cros
Les mer

Gertler, André (violin)

Ancerl, Karel | Ferencsik, János

Suk, Josef (violin) | Andersen, Diane (piano) | Etlík, Milan (clarinet)

Bartók, Bela

Czech Philharmonic Orchestra | Brno Philharmonic Orchestra

Orkester Kammer



Béla Bartók

Two Rhapsody for Violin and Orchestra:
1. Rhapsody No. 1 09:50
2. Rhapsody No. 2 10:52

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 2, Sz 112:
3. Allegro non troppo 16:22
4. Andante tranquillo - Lento - Allegro scherzando - Comodo - Tempo I. 09:50
5. Allegro molto 11:21

44 Duos for Two Violins, Sz 98
1. Teasing song,Dance,Menuetto,Midsummer night songSlovak,Hungarian,Romanian ,Tót song,Play,Ruthenian song,Lullaby,Hay-harvesting,Wedding song,Cushion dance 12:02
2. Soldier's song,Burlesque,Marching, Mentelö song,Fairy Tale,Song,New Year's Greeting,Mosquito dance,Wedding,Gay,Magyar song 11:02
3. Teasing song,Limping dance, Sorrow,Ujévköszöntö I,Ujévköszöntö II,Ujévköszöntö III,Dance from Máramaros,Harvest song,Counting song,Ruthenian kolomejka,Bagpipes 11:55
4. Prelude and canon,Romanian whirling dance,Serbian dance,Wallachian dance,Scherzo,Arabian song,Pizzicato,Transylvania dance 09:41

Sonata for Solo Violin, Sz 117
5. Tempo di ciaccona 10:03
6. Fuga. Risoluto, non troppo vivo 05:03
7. Melodia. Adagio 06:26
8. Presto 05:28

Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1, Sz 75
1. Allegro appassionato 12:55
2. Adagio 09:30
3. Allegro 10:05

Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2, Sz 76
4. Molto moderato (att.) 08:55
5. Allegretto 12:02

Contrasts for Violin, Clarinet and Piano, Sz 111
6. Verbunkos (Verbunkos) 05:43
7. Pihenö (Pihenö) 04:55
8. Sebes (Sebes) 07:05

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No. 1
1. Andante sostenuto (att.) 09:33
2. Allegro giocoso 12:01

Sonata for Violin and Piano in E minor, Op. posth
3. Allegro moderato (molto rubato) 09:03
4. Andante 10:14
5. Vivace 08:04

Sonatina for Violin and Piano on a folk Theme from Transylvania (Sonatina for Piano)
6. Allegretto /att./ 01:31
7. Moderato /att./ 00:53
8. Finale. Allegro vivace 01:57

9. Hungarian Folksongs for Violin and Piano 08:57

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


André Gertler (1907-1998), a Hungarian violinist who emigrated to Belgium in 1928, ranks among the remarkable artistic personalities of the 20th century. He was renowned chiefly for his interpretation of the violin works of Béla Bartók, many of which he premiered. Gertler also performed in concert together with Bartók in the years 1925-1938, establishing his well-deserved reputation as a Bartók specialist. In 1952 he started to be a frequent guest artist at the Prague Spring festival, and in the mid-1960's he recorded Bartók's complete works for violin and piano and for violin and orchestra. This set, which Gertler recorded for Supraphon, met with lavish praise immediately following its release, winning the 1966 Grand Prix du Disque de l'Academie Charles Cros in Paris. This sensitively remastered edition makes these artistically and technically brilliant recordings available to the public once again.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bartók: Violin Works Complete <span>-</span> Gertler, André Bartók: Violin Works Complete Gertler, André

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt