• SU37782 Katalognummer
  • 099925377823 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 1973/2004 Utgivelsesår

Gilels, Emil (piano)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus | Debussy, Claude | Stravinsky, Igor




Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Allegro and Andante for Piano, K. 533
1.         Allegro     09:41
2.         Andante     08:22

3.         Rondo in F major, K. 494     07:28

Sonata for Piano No. 16 in B flat major, K. 570
4.         Allegro     04:52
5.         Adagio     08:19
6.         Allegretto     03:16

Claude Debussy
7.         Reflets dans l'eau     05:07
8.         Hommage á Rameau     06:14
9.         Mouvement     03:49

Igor Stravinsky
10.         Petrushka /Three Fragments from the Ballet/. Large-scale Concert Piece for Piano     15:57

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


There is no music-lover who would not know the name and art of one of the most illustrious protagonists of the legendary Russian piano school, Emil Gilels (1916 - 1985). His American debutin 1955 caused a veritable earthquake in the West; and his recordings have since come to constitute a cornerstone of the collection of each serious piano-oriented discophile. Fortunately enough, Gilels' visit to Prague in May 1973 did not remain the exclusive property of the decaying memories of those who were then lucky to have the chance to actually listen to and applaud his performances; rather, it has left behind a lasting trace in the form of a recording. It is now presented to the general public, coupled here with a library recording of a Mozart sonata. Itis certain to attract a wide circle of admirers still today, 19 years from the artist's death.
Great Russian pianist Emil Gilels at the 1973 Prague Spring Festival.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Emil Gilels in Prague. Mozart, Debussy, Stravinsky <span>-</span> Gilels, Emil (piano) Emil Gilels in Prague. Mozart, Debussy, Stravinsky Gilels, Emil (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt