• AV2378 Katalognummer
  • 822252237825 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2017 Utgivelsesår

Hainen, Elizabeth – harp

DePeters, David* (vibraphone)

Bach, Johann Sebastian | Couperin, Francois | Debussy, Claude | Glass, Philip | Grandjany, Marcel | Handel, George Philipp | Rameau, Jean Philippe | Sherman, Daryl | Sherman, Daryl | Sting | Trad

Avie Records


Bach, Johann Sebastian:
Prelude & Fugue Book 1 No. 2 in C minor, BWV847:
Prelude; Prelude & Fugue Book 1 No. 1 in C major, BWV846:
Prelude; Prelude in D minor, BWV926;
Sonata for Violin & Harpsichord No. 5 in F minor, BWV1018: I. Largo (arr. for solo harp Saint-Saens);
Partita No. 5 in G major, BWV829 (Praeambulum);

Couperin, Francois:
Pièces de clavecin II: Ordre 6ème in B flat: Les baricades mistérieuses;
Pièces de clavecin III: Ordre 18ème in F major: Le Tic-Toc-Choc ou Les Maillotins;

Debussy, Claude:
Préludes - Book 1: No. 8, La fille aux cheveux de lin;
Clair de Lune (Suite Bergamasque)*;

Glass, Philip: Metamorphosis II*;
Grandjany, Marcel: The Colorado Trail Op. 28: Fantaisie for harp;
Handel, George Philipp: Harp Concerto in B flat major, Op. 4 No. 6, HWV 294: III. Allegro moderato;
Rameau, Jean Philippe: L'Egyptienne;
Sherman, Daryl: Cycling Along with You;
Sting: St. Agnes and the Burning Train*;
Trad.: Amid Flowers, Beside the River, Under a Spring Moon;

Velg antall  


Philadelphia Orchestra Solo Harpist Elizabeth Hainen paints a varied and innovative portrait of private momentsin this ode to the pleasures of home. The programme features favourite pieces from those enjoyable hours spent playing her instrument alone or in partnership with her percussionist husband – a collection of cherished gems alongside new creations including a world-premiere arrangement of Sting’s ‘St. Agnes and the Burning Train’.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Home - Works for Solo Harp by Bach, Debussy & Sting <span>-</span> Hainen, Elizabeth – harp Home - Works for Solo Harp by Bach, Debussy & Sting Hainen, Elizabeth – harp

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt