• BIS1602 Katalognummer
  • 7318590016022 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2010 Utgivelsesår

Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra | Manze, Andrew (conductor)

Manze, Andrew

Roman, Johan Helmich

Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra



Roman, Johan Helmich:

Drottningholmsmusiken - Music for a Royal Wedding:
I. Allegro assai
II. Allegretto
III. Andante
IV. Non troppo allegro
V. Andante
VI. Poco allegro
VII. Allegro
VIII. Lento
IX. Allegro
X. Allegro assai
XI. Allegro
XII. Presto
XIII. Tempo di Menuetto
XIV. [Trio – Menuetto da capo]
XV. Grave
XVI. Presto
XVII. Lento
XVIII. [Andante]
XIX. Allegro molto
XX. Allegro
XXI. Allegro
XXII. Allegro
XXIII. Vivace
XXIV. Allegro
XXIII. Vivace [da capo]


Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Composed for the 1744 celebrations at Drottningholm Palace of the marriage between the Swedish crown prince Adolf Fredrik and Lovisa Ulrika of Prussia, Johan Helmich Roman's Drottningholm Music is a key work in Swedish art music. Consisting of 24 individual movements, it forms an inventory of short pieces suitable for providing the proper musical ambience for the royal celebrations, which took place over four days. As befitted the occasion, the character of the music is buoyant and witty, and when the atmosphere occasionally veers away from the carefree, it is towards a graceful melancholy rather than grief or pain. This also conforms to the spirit of the time, as does the style of the music itself: varied and brimming with ideas, but never weighed down by dry learnedness or disproportionate displays of emotion. Roman had spent formative years in London in the 1710s, and in the 1730s made a long journey throughout Europe, absorbing the new, ‘galant' currents in music. Although by 1744 he was suffering from failing health, he was at his peak as a composer, and in this sparkling and joyful music he demonstrates both his innate talent and the impressions gathered from music by composers such as Sammartini and Leonardo Leo. The work is performed by Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra, guided by Andrew Manze, the orchestra's principal conductor and one of the world's leading specialists on baroque music.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Roman, Johan Helmich: Music for a Royal Wedding <span>-</span> Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra / Manze, Andrew (conductor) Roman, Johan Helmich: Music for a Royal Wedding Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra / Manze, Andrew (conductor)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt