• CDA68086 Katalognummer
  • 034571280868 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2015 Utgivelsesår

Hewitt, Angela (piano)

Beethoven, Ludwig van



Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 2 in A major, Op. 2 No. 2
Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 5 in C minor, Op. 10 No. 1
Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 24 in F sharp major, Op. 78
Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major, Op. 110

Böckenhoff, Ludger

Böckenhoff, Ludger

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Angela Hewitt has been much praised in her earlier recordings of Beethoven’s piano sonatas—displaying ‘exquisite taste’—and now turns her ‘uncluttered clarity of thought and inspired structural pacing’ to four more works spanning the composer’s career. As ever, Angela’s accompanying notes provide fascinating insights into both the music and her performances.

Here is a stimulating well-contrasted programme. Each sonata benefits from Angela Hewitt's beautifully clean-cut pianistic commant, in which every score marking is placed within a precisely articulated interpretative overview. BBC

this fifth volume, for the most part, offers interpretations characterised by intelligent virtuosity and cultivated artistry...everything comes together for Hewitt in a most inspired Op. 110. It abounds with long-lined breadth, careful dynamic scaling, assiduously worked-out tempo relationships and heartfelt poetry. Gramophone


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Volume 5: Opp. 2/2, 10/1, 78 & 110 <span>-</span> Hewitt, Angela (piano) Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Volume 5: Opp. 2/2, 10/1, 78 & 110 Hewitt, Angela (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt