• HC20062 Katalognummer
  • 0881488200621 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Hofkapelle Stuttgart | Kammerchor Stuttgart | Bernius, Frieder

Bernius, Frieder

Redfern, Isabelle | Bornträger, Sigrun | Assenheimer, Isolde | Jung, Jo | Boullu, Clemence | Schmitt, Bernd

Cannabich, Johan Christian

Hofkapelle Stuttgart | Kammerchor Stuttgart




Johan Christian Cannabich:

Electra - 52:46:
Introduzione. Grave - Allegro moderato - 3:36
March maestoso - Andante con moto - Allegro - 8:04
Molto cantabile e dolce - Molto adagio - Vivace - 9:16
Maestoso - 5:06
Un tantino Allegro - 11:25
Der Tempel. Largo - Cantabile con espressione - 10:07
Electra, wo bist du! - 5:12

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Christian Cannabich himself – at first leader of the orchestra, then director of instrumental music at the court of Carl Theodor – was one of those who engaged with the new form of music drama. Cannabich, who mostly composed symphonies, chamber music and ballet suites and enjoyed the reputation among his contemporaries of being an excellent orchestra mentor, created the stage work Electra in 1781 with a setting of words by Mannheim intendant von Dalberg. From its beginnings in France, the melodrama established itself in the 1770s as an independent form of music drama, with particular success in the German-speaking territories. The newly introduced combination of speech and instrumental music was in keeping with the zeitgeist: efforts to establish a German-language opera had always foundered against preconceptions of German as a weighty language ill-suited to being sung, and melodrama got round the perceived problem with German texts that were not sung but spoken.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Johan Christian Cannabich: Electra <span>-</span> Hofkapelle Stuttgart / Kammerchor Stuttgart / Bernius, Frieder Johan Christian Cannabich: Electra Hofkapelle Stuttgart / Kammerchor Stuttgart / Bernius, Frieder

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt