• 88875143482 Katalognummer
  • 888751434820 EAN
  • CD Format
  • 2016 Utgivelsesår

Huelgas Ensemble

Nevel, Paul Van

Monteverdi, Claudio | Vicentino, Nicola | Tudino, Cesare | Wert, Giaches De | Marenzio, Luca

Deutsche HM


1. Monteverdi, Claudio: I. Kyrie
2. Vicentino, Nicola: Laura Che'l Verde Lauro
3. Monteverdi, Claudio: Ii. Gloria
4. Tudino, Cesare: Amor, I'ho Molti E Molt'anni Pia
5. Monteverdi, Claudio: Iii. Credo
6. Wert, Giaches De: Mia Benigna Fortuna
7. Monteverdi, Claudio: Iv. Sanctus
8. Marenzio, Luca: Solo E Pensoso
9. Monteverdi, Claudio:v. Agnus Dei


Velg antall  


Monteverdi was a pioneer of the musical style we now call Baroque, but the Mass on this record is in classic Renaissance style and the music might have been written in the 1500s rather than the 1600s. In between the five parts of Monteverdi's Mass, four madrigals have been placed by composers of an earlier generation, who shifted borders at their time and sound chromatic, sometimes enharmonic, or are dramatically charged. They were written before Monteverdi's Mass, but in a more progressive style. Thus, the album gives a surprising insight into the styles of this period and provides an impressive new view onto Monteverdi's monumental "Messa in illo tempore".


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

The Mirror of Claudio Monteverdi Huelgas Ensemble

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt