• A118 Katalognummer
  • 3760195731185 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Il Ricercar Continuo | Palmeri, Alessandro | Pasotti, Michele | Genini, Giulia

Castello, Dario | Bertoli, Giovanni Antonio | Colombi, Guiseppe | Rognoni, Francesco | Fontana, Giovanni Battista | Falconieri, Andrea | Kapsberger, Johannes Hieronymous | Vitali, Giovanni Battista | Mealli, Giovanni Antonio Pandolfi | Uccellini, Marco | Salaverde, Bartolomé de Selma y

Il Ricercar Continuo




Dario Castello: Sesta Sonata a doi, sopran e trombon overo violeta 4:30
Giovanni Antonio Bertoli: Sonata Prima 6:01
Guiseppe Colombi: Chiacona a basso solo 2:32
Francesco Rognoni: Pulchra es amica mea 4:41
Giovanni Battista Fontana: Sonata seconda 6:41

Andrea Falconieri:
Corrente dicha la Cuella 1:12
Il Spiritillo Brando 0:53
Brando dicho el Melo 1:10

Johannes Hieronymous Kapsberger: Canzone prima 3:26
Giovanni Battista Vitali: Ruggiero 2:15
Giovanni Antonio Pandolfi Mealli: Sonata Quarta "La Biancuccia" 6:37
Marco Uccellini: Sonata Settima a violino e basso detta "La Prosperina" 2:47
Bartolomé de Selma y Salaverde: Vestiva i colli 4:07
Andrea Falconieri: La suave melodia

Marco Uccellini:
Aria Sesta a violino solo 2:17
Corrente Decima Ottava a violino solo 0:50
Corrente Decima Terza a violino solo 0:46

Bartolomé de Selma y Salaverde: Canzon a 2 bassi 3:03

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


The Italian composers of the seventeenth century, living at the time of Galileo, were at the forefront of a musical revolution that offers some surprising analogies with the birth of the modern scientific method. Just as Galileo with his telescope was able to observe the sky and discover new celestial objects, so the musicians of the time strove to fathom the depths of the human soul with their wind and bowed or plucked string instruments. Each ‘affetto’ or emotion was made to correspond to a musical phrase constructed according to the ‘Stil Moderno’. This style was often somewhat unpredictable, which is why it is still so fascinating for today’s listeners. Instruments thus came to dominate the musical scene, eliciting as much excitement and wonder as singers thanks to the skill of virtuoso players and music that was written specifically for them: sonatas, canzonas, sinfonias, diminutions, ballets etc. Il Ricercar Continuo tackles this extraordinary repertory with an exemplary selection of pieces that demonstrate the remarkable creativity typical of Italian instrumental music during the seventeenth century. The three musicians are highly versatile, playing nine different instruments, including dulcians, recorders of different sizes, lute, archlute and cello.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Pulchra es. Affetti in 17th-century Italian instrumental music <span>-</span> Il Ricercar Continuo / Palmeri, Alessandro / Pasotti, Michele / Genini, Giulia Pulchra es. Affetti in 17th-century Italian instrumental music Il Ricercar Continuo / Palmeri, Alessandro / Pasotti, Michele / Genini, Giulia

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt