• SU40922 Katalognummer
  • 099925409227 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2012 Utgivelsesår

Škampa Quartet

Fischer, Pavel | Bittova, Iva

Fischer, Pavel | Bittova, Iva

Škampa Quartet



Pavel Fischer

String Quartet No. 1 "Morava":
1.         Lento - Allegro     03:28
2.         Lento     04:24
3.         Allegro     01:23
4.         Molto adagio     04:04
5.         Allegro     03:30

6.         Jedú chlapci, jedú for String Quartet and Voice     04:35

7.         Brodil Janko koně for String Quartet and Voice     05:05

String Quartet No. 2 "Wild Mountain Thyme"
8.         Jig     05:59
9.         Wild Mountain Thyme     06:15
10.         Reel     04:40

String Quartet No. 3 "Mad Piper"
11.         Mad Piper     06:13
12.         Carpathian     01:34
13.         Sad Piper     03:46
14.         Ursari     04:31

Iva Bittová
15.         Hopáhop tálitá. String Quartet     08:20

Velg antall  


Neither the Škampa Quartet, who have established a firm position among the world's finest chamber ensembles, nor the phenomenal musician Iva Bittová needs any introduction. Both names relate to several groundbreaking projects (including a singular conception of Janáček's Moravian Folk Poetry in Songs, Supraphon SU 3794-2). The genre-bending Škampa Quartet invited Iva Bittová to participate as a composer in their new project. Yet the majority of the pieces have been written by Pavel Fischer, formerly the ensemble's first violin, whose Moravian musical roots and years with the Škampa Quartet have resulted in remarkable accomplishments. His compositions, inspired by Moravian, as well as Scottish, Balkan and Roma folklore, have earned the quartet enthusiastic responses on stages worldwide. Yet the "artificial form" hasn't reduced the sheer emotion, joy, sorrow and nostalgia so purely contained in folk music an iota. The common denominator - the earthy and torrential energy of the musicians.

Moravia - the unfettered energy of folk music as an inspiration for Pavel Fischer and Iva Bittová


    ”The young quartet…rarely stray from repertoire with its roots in Bohemian culture, which shows in their completely instinctive playing of this music…It is not to be underestimated how far the identity of the players can go towards making sense of the music itself.”
    Gramophone, November 2012


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Fischer, Pavel: Morava: String Quartets <span>-</span> Škampa Quartet Fischer, Pavel: Morava: String Quartets Škampa Quartet

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt