• TOCC0589 Katalognummer
  • 5060113445896 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2021 Utgivelsesår
Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Derek Scott, born 1950, Birmingham, has an international reputation as a leading historian of the British music hall and other forms of light entertainment but he is an outstanding composer in his own right, his music treading a fine line between a very English whimsy and a profoundly felt and natural response to his (often Celtic) subject matter. These works reveal a master craftsman and natural tunesmith, who manages to unite good humor, unerring technique and deep feeling, in music of immediate appeal. Scott?s Airs and Dances is a real rarity: a concerto for the Highland bagpipe and orchestra (he plays the instrument himself), a memorable mix of his own melodies and pipe tunes collected on the Isle of Skye, off the West Coast of Scotland.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Orchestral Music <span>-</span> Key, John / Liepaja Symphony Orchestra / Mann, Paul Orchestral Music Key, John / Liepaja Symphony Orchestra / Mann, Paul

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt