• SU41002 Katalognummer
  • 099925410025 EAN
  • 2CD Format
  • 1950s/2012 Utgivelsesår

Khachaturian, Aram | Gauk, Alexander | Klima, Alois

Khachaturian, Aram (piano) | voice | Kogan, Leonid (violin) | Knushevitsky, Sviatsolav (cello) | Antonin Jemelík (piano)

Khachaturian, Aram

USSR State Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra | Karlovy Vary Symphony Orchestra | Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra | USSR State Symphony Orchestra | Czech Philharmonic Orchestra




CD 1

Aram Ilich Khatchatourian

Violin Concerto in D minor
1.         Allegro con fermezza     13:07
2.         Andante sostenuto     12:09
3.         Allegro vivace     09:30

Cello Concerto in E minor
4.         Allegro moderato     17:08
5.         Andante sostenuto - attaca     07:47
6.         Allegro (a battuta)     10:12

7.         Funeral Ode in Memory of Vladimir Ilyich Lenin     09:55

CD 2

Gayane. Excerpts from the Ballet Suites
1.         Sabre Dance     01:42

2.         Song Garun Yerevan (Springtime in lovely Yerevan)     01:59

3.         Song Zdravitsa     01:32

Masquerade. Suite from incidental music to the play of Mikhail Lermontov
4.         Waltz     04:15
5.         Nocturne     04:11
6.         Mazurka     02:33
7.         Romance     03:58
8.         Galop     03:00

Gayane. Excerpts from the ballet suites
9.         Dance of the Rose Maidens     02:10
10.         Lullaby     04:59
11.         Aishe's Dance     04:58
12.         Gopak     03:07
13.         Sabre Dance     02:45
14.         Lezghinka     03:34

Piano Concerto in D flat major, Op.38
15.         Allegro ma non troppo e maestoso     13:39
16.         Andante con anima     11:15
17.         Allegro brillante     08:35

Før: 229 NOK

: 160 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %

Velg antall  


"I am firmly convinced that truly great music must in all its roots be linked with folk foundations, with the eternally youthful, inexhaustible sources of artistic folk creativeness." With these words Khachaturian expresses more than a mere willingness (as a Soviet artist) to adhere to the communist party line and comply with the declared aesthetic requirements of the time. All his great works reveal his being inspired by folk music, Armenian and Georgian in particular, which shaped his thinking as a composer. Gayane, Masquerade and the Violin Concerto (here featuring a bravura performance by Leonid Kogan) need no introduction. Noteworthy too is the sterling delivery of the young pianist Antonín Jemelík in the recording of the Piano Concerto with the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra. In a series of previously unreleased, newly remastered recordings from the 1950s, Khachaturian appears in the role of conductor, while several unique recordings capture him singing his own songs in Armenian by the piano.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Aram Khachaturian: Composer - Conductor - Pianist <span>-</span> Khachaturian, Aram Aram Khachaturian: Composer - Conductor - Pianist Khachaturian, Aram

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt