• AVANTI10562 Katalognummer
  • 5414706105627 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Dr. L. Subramaniam (violin & Lakatos, Roby) (violin)

Krishnamurti, Kavita (vocals) | Lisztes, Jenö (cymbalom) | Bose, Tanmoy (tabla) | Francis, Frijo (keyboard) | Murthy, DSR (mridangam)

Indian trad | Gypsy | etc




1 Bullet Train
2 Lamenting Without Symbola
3 Hungarian Dance
4 Dharmavathi
5 Peacock
6 Wilderness
7 Talking Fingers
8 Cymbalom Solo

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Dr. L. Subramaniam,“The God of Indian Violin” (The Times of India) & Roby Lakatos, "The Fastest-Fingered Fiddler in the World” (The Daily Telegraph) invite you to a fascinating musical journey, building bridges between Traditional Indian Music and Gypsy Music. A unique project reminiscent of the spirit and openness of the late Sir Yehudi Menuhin, a mentor close to the heart of both artists. Lakshminarayana Subramaniam (born 23 July 1947) is an Indian violinist, composer and conductor, trained in the classical Carnatic music tradition and Western classical music, and renowned for his virtuoso playing techniques and compositions in orchestral fusion. He studied medicine prior to pursuing music full time at the California Institute of the Arts. Hungarian violinist Roby Lakatos was born into a family of Romani violinists descended from Janos Bihari. He made his debut with a Romani band when he was 9. For the next ten years he led the house band at a popular restaurant, before going on to win first prize for classical violin at the Bela Bartok Conservatory of Budapest.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Peacock <span>-</span> Lakatos, Roby Peacock Lakatos, Roby

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt