• ACC24384 Katalognummer
  • 4015023243842 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2022 Utgivelsesår

Les Traversees Baroques | Meyer, Etienne | Pacquier, Judith

Meyer, Etienne | Pacquier, Judith

Mazzocchi, Domenico

Les Traversees Baroques




Domenico Mazzocchi
Prima le parole - Madrigali a cinque voci (1638):

1    Uscite a mille, a mille - 2:22
2    Passacaglic Dialogo a tre - 8:59
3    Di marmo siete voi - 2:58
4    Verginelle - 4:27
5    O tempeste - 3:04
6    Aprite il seno - 4:27
7    Lidia ti lasso, O Dio - 4:12
8    Chiudesti i lumi - 2:51
9    Hor che gli armenti - 1:17
10  Su da` sepolto - 5:35
11  Pian piano - 3:47
12  Hor che sepolto - 2:19
13  Dolci godete - 2:17
14  Oh se poteste mai - 4:12

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Domenico Mazzocchi's life and career are a prime example of the wealthy and sophisticated status of a highly educated musician in 17th century Rome. Protection by the Aldrobrandini, Barberini, Pamphilij and Borghese families gave him the reputation of a dilettante musician, self-taught or amateur, but his status without financial worries allowed him to compose freely without artistic constraints. The quality of his art is shown by the fact that his brother, who was the chapel master at St. Peter's and St. John Lateran, regularly asked him for musical help.
Mazzocchi's main works are three volumes of madrigals, printed in Rome in 1638 and composed for five voices, the supreme discipline in madrigal composition. On the threshold of the traditional strictly polyphonic madrigal to the highly emotional style of a Monteverdi, Mazzocchi perfectly reflects the richness of the Roman culture of his time. The ensemble Les Traversées Baroques presents a selection of his madrigals in a wide variety of settings, from five singers a cappella to colourfully orchestrated movements with large continuo instrumentation.


Laster kommentarer ...
Brahms: Complete Symphonies - Brahms, Johannes / Blomstedt, Herbert / Gewandhausorchester Leipzig

Herbert Blomstedt og Gewandhausorchester Leipzig presenterer alle Brahms symfonier på Pentatone.
Disse innspillingene har høstet ros fra kritikerne, som blant annet har bemerket seg 95 år gamle
Blomstedts imponerende vitalitet i møte med disse verkene. 

Schubert: Symphonies Nos. 8

'The 94-year-old elder statesman of classical music' (The New York Times) joins forces with the
Gewandhausorchester for a Schubert programme of Symphonies No. 8 ('Unfinished') and No. 9
('The Great'), released just in time for his 95th birthday on 11th July 2022. The choice of repertoire
for his late debut with Deutsche Grammophon was quickly made: Herbert Blomstedt, at 94 the
world's 'longest-serving' conductor and still one of the most vital, chose Franz Schubert's last two
symphonies, the 'Unfinished' in B minor and the 'Great' in C major. With the Gewandhaus
Orchestra, which he presided over as Gewandhauskapellmeister from 1998 to 2005 and has since
been closely associated with as honorary conductor, he had at his disposal an orchestra that is very
familiar with Schubert's music. 


×Tips en venn

Mazzocchi: Prima le parole - Madrigali a cinque voci <span>-</span> Les Traversees Baroques / Meyer, Etienne / Pacquier, Judith Mazzocchi: Prima le parole - Madrigali a cinque voci Les Traversees Baroques / Meyer, Etienne / Pacquier, Judith

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt