• CDA1862 Katalognummer
  • 7393338186229 EAN
  • 2CD Format
  • 2022 Utgivelsesår

Meyer, Kerstin (mezzo soprano)

Maazel, Lorin | Kletzki, Paul | Westerberg, Stig | Sandberg, Herbert | Bendix, Kurt | Ehrling, Sixten | Karajan, Herbert von | Klobucar, Berislav | Naumann, Siegfried

Eyron, Jan | Till, Maurice | Werba, Erik (piano) | Wixell, Ingvar | Eliasson, Sven-Olof | Hallin, Margareta | Ridderbusch, Karl | Kollo, Rene | Schreier, Peter | Janowitz, Gundula Roar, Leif | Söderström, Elisabeth (singers)

Various composers

Kungliga Hovkapellet | Royal Swedish Orchestra | Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra | Swedish Radio Orchestra | Berliner Philharmoniker




Kerstin Meyer - Memorial Edition 1956-1980


01        Gustav Mahler: Urlicht, from Symphony No. 2 - 5:54
02-08   Arnold Schönberg: Pierrot Lunaire, Teil II: VIII-XIV - 12:11
09-12   Gustav Mahler: Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen: I-IV - 16:11
13-18   Modest Mussorgski: Sunless: I-VI - 13:58
19        Giuseppe Verdi: Eboli`s aria: O` don fatale, from Don Carlos - 4:45
20        Gioacchino Rossini: Una voce poco fa, from The Barber of Sevilla - 5:51
21        Richard Wagner: Entweiche Götter, from Lohengrin - 1:24
22        Georges Bizet: Si tu m`aimes. from Carmen - 1:39
23        Giuseppe Verdi: Mamsell Arfvidson`s aria: Heliga, höga siarkraft (Re dell`abisso affrettati, from Maskeradbalen (Un Ballo in maschera) - 4:35
24-26   Claude Debussy: Le promenoir des deux amants: I-III - 6:00


01-08   Robert Schumann: Frauen-Liebe und Leben Op. 42: I-VIII - 22:38
09        Richard Strauss: Mir ist die Ehre Wiederfahren, from Der Rosenkavalier - 7:28
10        Richard Wagner: Selig, wie die Sonne, quintet from Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg - 4:33
11-18   Edvard Grieg: Haugtussa Op. 67: I-VIII - 27:08
19        Richard Wagner: Erda`s scene: Weiche, Wotan, weiche, from Das Rheingold - 4:51
20        Richard Wagner: Kundry`s monologue: Ich sah das Kind, from Parsifal - 5:22
21        Gioacchino Rossini: Duetto buffo di due gatti - 3:33

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Kerstin Margareta Meyer, CBE (3 April 1928 – 14 April 2020 ) was a Swedish mezzosoprano who enjoyed an international career in opera and concert.
Kerstin Meyer made her debut at 24 as Azucena in Il trovatore, 11 September 1952, at the Royal Stockholm Opera.
Of course she was impossibly young to play the troubadour Manrico’s mother, and she used to point out that Set Svanholm who sang Manrico was exactly twice her own age.
In the next few years they would take the lead roles together in Samson et Dalila, Carmen and De Frumerie’s Singoalla, and a few years later Svanholm as managing director of the house would become important for Meyer’s career.

At 26 she had established herself as an indispensable component in the renewal of acting style and attitude which would shape Swedish opera for decades to come. The Royal Opera would be changed forever and internationally renowned for productions utilizing the talents of Birgit Nilsson (ten years older than Kerstin), Söderström, Ragnar Ulfung, Erik Saedén (all less than four years older than Meyer), Barbro Ericson and Ingvar Wixell (two–three years younger).
In her own opinion, the world premiere of Henze’s Die Bassariden at Salzburg 1966 was one of her greatest achievements. Concert performances early proved her skill in singing new music with expression and musical correctness.
Her talent shone even stronger in new operas, where her expressiveness on stage attracted attention just as much as her voice. She willingly and often performed contemporary music, and particularly at Hamburg and Stockholm she took part in first performances which led to enduring friendships with leading composers, conductors, and directors.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Kerstin Meyer - Memorial Edition 1956 - 1980 <span>-</span> Meyer, Kerstin (mezzo soprano) Kerstin Meyer - Memorial Edition 1956 - 1980 Meyer, Kerstin (mezzo soprano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt