This album has received following awards: CD des Monats, Toccata (2008)

  • SU39422 Katalognummer
  • 099925394226 EAN
  • 2CD Format
  • 2008 Utgivelsesår

This album has received following awards: CD des Monats, Toccata (2008)
Les mer

Musica Florea | Štryncl, Marek

Stryncl, Marek

Bach, Johann Sebastian

Musica Florea




CD 1

Johann Sebastian Bach

Brandenburg Concerto for 2 French Horn, Bassoon, Violin, String Orchestra and Harpsichord Continuo No. 1 in F major, BWV 1046
1.         without tempo indication     03:22
2.         Adagio     03:38
3.         Allegro     03:55
4.         Menuetto -Trio I- Polacca - Trio II     07:05

Brandenburg Concerto for Trumpet, Flute, Oboe, Violin, String Orchestra and Harpsichord Continuo No. 2 in F major, BWV 1047
5.         without tempo indication     05:18
6.         Andante     03:46
7.         Allegro assai     03:05

Brandenburg Concerto for 3 Violins, 3 Violas, Double Bass and Harpsichord Continuo No. 3 in G major, BWV 1048
8.         without tempo indication     05:25
9.         Allegro     04:29

CD 2

Branndenburg Concerto for Violin, 2 Flutes, String Orchestra and Harpsichord Continuo No. 4 in G major, BWV 1049
1.         Allegro     06:41
2.         Andante     03:17
3.         Presto     04:40

Brandenburg Concerto for Harpsichord, Flute, Violin and String Orchestra No. 5 in D major, BWV 1050
4.         Allegro     09:42
5.         Affetuoso     05:17
6.         Allegro     05:19

Brandenburg Concerto for 4 Violas , Cello, Violone and Harpsichord Continuo No. 6 in B flat major, BWV 1051
7.         without tempo indication     05:12
8.         Adagio ma non tanto     04:22
9.         Allegro     05:17

Velg antall  


The first Bach recording made by Musica Florea was Magdaléna Kožená and became the landmark international debut of the mezzo-soprano, whom the ensemble accompanied. A number of breakthrough and often highly praised recordings of Czech Baroque music (for example, Cannes Classical Award 2003 for Zelenka's Sub olea pacis) ensued. Now Musica Florea return to Bach with a recording of theBrandenburg Concertos. A work that has been recorded on innumerable occasions by renowned orchestras here sounds novel, frequently with surprising tempos. It is precisely owing to the selection oftempos that many parts make a gain on musical logic and attractiveness for the listener, began dancing. On this recording, blood flows through the veins of Bach, elsewhere coldly decent, carved in stone. The instrumentalists' outstanding technique and stylistic purity go without saying, and with this recording, Musica Florea have confirmed their position among the best Czech and European orchestras dealing with knowledgeable interpretation of Baroque music. The most notable aspect of the recording, however, is their exuding of the sheer joy of Bach's music.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach: Brandenburg Concertos Bach: Brandenburg Concertos Musica Florea / Štryncl, Marek

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt