• SU41112 Katalognummer
  • 099925411121 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2012 Utgivelsesĺr

Musica Florea | Štryncl, Marek

Štryncl, Marek

Sojková, Barbora (soprano) | Cukrová, Markéta (alto) | Král, Tomáš (bass)

Zelenka, Jan Dismas

Musica Florea




Jan Dismas Zelenka

Magnificat in C, ZWV 107
1.         Magnificat Anima Mea Dominum     08:29
2.         Amen     02:08

3.         O magnum mysterium. Motetto pro Nativitate, ZWV 171     04:48

Missa Nativitatis Domini in D, ZWV 8
4.         Kyrie     04:36
5.         Gloria. Gloria in excelsis Deo     02:17
6.         Gloria. Domine Deus     02:43
7.         Gloria. Qui tollis peccata mundi     01:54
8.         Gloria. Quoniam tu solus Sanctus     03:04
9.         Gloria. Cum Sancto Spiritu     02:33
10.         Credo. Credo in unum Deum     01:48
11.         Credo. Et incarnatus     01:02
12.         Credo. Crucifixus     02:02
13.         Credo. Et resurrexit     01:53
14.         Credo. Et vitam venturi     01:39
15.         Sanctus     01:24
16.         Sanctus. Benedictus     02:51
17.         Sanctus. Osanna in excelsis     00:16
18.         Agnus Dei     03:54

19.         Praise God in His Sanctuary. Aria for Bass and Orchestra (Ps 150) in G major, ZWV 165     10:32

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Following on from the previous two titles (Sepolcri, SU 4068-2; Melodrama de Sancto Wenceslao, SU 4113-2), Supraphon's Music From Eighteenth-Century Prague series now reflects Prague-related works by Jan Dismas Zelenka (1679-1745), whose pieces were performed at the city's churches with increasing frequency from the middle of the 1730s. One such composition was Missa nativitatis, ZWV 8, preserved at the Saint Nicolas Church in Prague's Lesser Town; another copy is from C. Ph. E. Bach's personal effects, which indicates that this very piece was one of the two Zelenka masses his father Johann Sebastian had in his library. The aria of the Christmas motet O magnum mysterium is derived from the mentioned melodrama; Zelenka furnished it with a different text and added two flutes. The motet Chvalte Boha silného (Praise God Almighty), a setting of Psalm 150, is most likely the one and only Zelenka piece to a Czech text and has only been preserved in Prague copies. The Advent spirit is supplemented by with the Marian hymn Magnificat. Zelenka's lesser-known works are once again presented within the acclaimed Supraphon series by Musica Florea, a renowned Baroque orchestra who stood at the beginning of the modern discovery of this exceptional composer.

Lesser-known works of Jan Dismas Zelenka - music (not only) for Advent and Christmas.


    ”It is hugely persuasive music and is performed here by the period instrument group Musica Florea under Marek Štryncl with real tenderness and commitment. Soloists and choir are in good voice, and the disc also contains a couple of world premières.”
    Presto Classical, 3rd December 2012


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Zelenka: Missa Nativitatis Domini, Magnificat. Music from Eighteenth-Century Prague <span>-</span> Musica Florea / Štryncl, Marek Zelenka: Missa Nativitatis Domini, Magnificat. Music from Eighteenth-Century Prague Musica Florea / Štryncl, Marek

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt