• ODRCD377 Katalognummer
  • 855317003776 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2013 Utgivelsesår

Napolitano, Pina (piano)

Schoenberg, Arnold

Odradek Records


Schoenberg: Klavierstücke (3), Op. 11
Schoenberg: Kleine Klavierstücke (6), Op. 19
Schoenberg: Klavierstücke (5), Op. 23
Schoenberg: Suite for Piano, Op. 25
Schoenberg: Klavierstück, Op. 33a
Schoenberg: Klavierstück, Op. 33b

Før: 199 NOK

: 139 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %


Italian pianist Pina Napolitano performs Schoenberg’s complete piano works, in a rendition that, fully realizing the scores in all their complexity, animates the music and makes it dance, and “conveys its real quality as music - rather than as an object of academic study” (Guy Rickards).

“A romanticism so exasperated that the usual musical indications of expressivity cannot convey it; each note is signed, tormentingly and assiduously, with indications that do nothing but speak to the insufficiency of language and of writing - of every language and every writing, even of the most absolute, the musical language - to express the idea and the thought, the sensation and the still indistinct feeling. Such a concentrated and dolorous romanticism, so essential, that it takes your breath away, a romanticism of the mind and of the heart, in which to feel and to think are not distinct.”


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Schoenberg: Complete Piano Works <span>-</span> Napolitano, Pina (piano) Schoenberg: Complete Piano Works Napolitano, Pina (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt