• ALPHA620 Katalognummer
  • 3760014196201 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2021 Utgivelsesår

Niquet, Herve

Vivaldi, Antonio

Le Concert Spirituel


Velg antall  


Hervé Niquet and his Concert Spirituel offer a programme to the glory of Antonio Vivaldi: his Gloria and Magnificat, genuine masterpieces of sacred vocal music, demonstrate the same variety of styles, tempo and atmospheres that characterize his instrumental output, here interpreted with refined, painterly mastery. After the success of the Red, Yellow, Blue, Pink and White collections (a total of sixty reissues) which gave a new lease of life to the pearls of the Baroque catalogues from our house labels, here are fourteen new titles which offer a chance to discover other treasures, whether Baroque or dating from an earlier or later era. Like the most recent series, this sixth instalment opens out onto the Classical repertory (Mozart by Ensemble 415 and Chiara Banchini) and the Renaissance (Févin by Doulce Mémoire and Denis Raisin Dadre); recordings that are an integral part of Alpha?s identity and history. Fourteen reissues performed by the leading musicians in the field, most of which received one or more awards on their original release. Proper booklets accompany the discs, with notes in three languages (French, English, German). Photographers from all over the world have been selected to illustrate the covers, this time with the guiding thread of the color green, a symbol of nature, fertility... and hope!


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Gloria & Magnificat <span>-</span> Niquet, Herve / Le Concert Spirituel Gloria & Magnificat Niquet, Herve / Le Concert Spirituel

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt