• NI6419 Katalognummer
  • 0710357641923 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2021 Utgivelsesår

Novak, Matyas (piano) | Wihan Quartet

Č | epický, Leoš (1st violin) | Schulmeister, Jan (2nd violin) | Č | epický, Jakub (viola) | Kaň | ka, Michal (cello)

Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Wihan Quartet




Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concertos:

Piano Concerto No.11 in F major, K. 413:
Allegro - 10:06
Larghetto - 8:17
Tempo di meuetto - 5:22

Piano Concerto No.12 in A major, K. 414:
Allegro - 10:52
Andante - 8:14
Allegretto - 6:52

Piano Concerto No.13 in C major, K. 415:
Allegro - 10:51
Andante - 8:11
Allegro - 8:38

Velg antall  


As a pianist, Mozart performed at many concerts and music academies, for which he had to build a repertoire; similarly, he was in need of educational repertoire for his students. Between 1782 and 1786, Mozart composed fourteen new concertos for piano with orchestra. He was certainly no novice in this field, already having no less than ten piano concertos under his belt (not to mention his violin concertos and his first collection of concertos for wind instruments). As such, Mozart’s Vienna period begins with a remarkable trio of piano concertos, K. 413, 414 and 415. Mozart undoubtedly wrote them for himself. His concert activity in Vienna was extraordinary, especially in the first years, where he met with success as both a soloist and as a composer. He therefore decided to publish this trio at his own expense (on a subscription basis), obviously with an eye towards having another source of income.

Matyáš Novák began to play the piano at the age of 5 is currently attending the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague, specifically the class conducted by Professor Ivan Klánský. He is also a student at the renowned piano academy “Incontri col Maestro” in Imola, Italy, where he is studying with Prof. Boris Petrushansky. Matyáš has won several national and international competitions and tours both at home and abroad. He has given recitals in a throughout Europe, Thailand and the USA. Between 2015 and 2016 he undertook two successful concert tours in China and in 2017 he debuted in Carnegie Hall, New York.

The Wihan Quartet has been described by International Record Review as: ‘one of the best quartets in the world today.’ In 2015 the Quartet celebrated 30 years since its formation, and over the years it has developed an outstanding reputation for the interpretation of its native Czech heritage, and of the many classical, romantic and modern masterpieces of the string quartet repertoire. The Wihan Quartet has won many International Competitions including The Prague Spring Fstival and the Osaka ‘Chamber Festa’. In 1991, they won both the First Prize and the Audience Prize in the London International String Quartet Competition.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 11, 12 & 13 <span>-</span> Novak, Matyas (piano) / Wihan Quartet Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 11, 12 & 13 Novak, Matyas (piano) / Wihan Quartet

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt