• ACC26501 Katalognummer
  • 4015023265035 EAN
  • ACC26503 Produktnummer
  • CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesňr

Orfeo Orchestra | Vashegyi, Gy÷rgy

Vashegyi, Gy÷rgy

Haydn, Joseph

Orfeo Orchestra




Joseph Haydn:

Symphony No. 24 in D major Hob. I/24 - 16:17
1.    Allegro
2.    Adagio Cantabile
3.    Menuet - Trio
4.    Finale: Allegro

Symphony No. 30 in C major "Alleluja" Hob. I/30 - 14:33
5.    Allegro
6.    Andante
7.    Finale: Tempo di Menuet, piu tosto Allegretto

Symphony No. 42 in D major Hob. I/42 - 25:54
8.    Moderato e maestoso
9.    Andantino e cantabile
10.  Menuet Allegretto - Trio
11.  Finale: Scherzando e presto

Symphony No. 43 in E-Flat major "Merkur" Hob. I/43 - 21:43
12.  Allegro
13.  Adagio
14.  Menuetto - Trio
15.  Finale: Allegro

Velg antall  


The "Esterházy Music Collection" series with the Orfeo Orchestra conducted by György Vashegyi on the Accent label is dedicated to presenting musical treasures of the Esterházy family, many of which have been largely forgotten over the centuries. The recordings usually take place in the Apollo Hall of the Esterházy Palace in Fertőd-Eszterháza, whose acoustics are among the best in the world.
The present production is the third volume and offers a selection of earlier symphonies by Joseph Haydn. In addition to Symphonies Nos. 24, 42 and 43 from the years 1764 to 1771, No. 30, which already bore the epithet "Alleluja" on contemporary copies from 1765, is also heard. This is based on the use of the Gregorian Alleluia of the Easter liturgy in the main theme of the first movement. The symphony may have been composed for ecclesiastical use; a possible performance took place on Easter Sunday 1765.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 24, 30, 42 & 43 <span>-</span> Orfeo Orchestra / Vashegyi, Gy÷rgy Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 24, 30, 42 & 43 Orfeo Orchestra / Vashegyi, Gy÷rgy

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt