• SU40482 Katalognummer
  • 099925404826 EAN
  • 3CD Format
  • 2011 Utgivelsesr

Panocha Quartet

Dvorak, Antonin

Panocha Quartet




Antonín Dvořák:

String Quartet No. 10 in E flat major, Slavonic, Op. 51 (B.92)
String Quartet No. 11 in C major, Op. 61 (B.121)

Cypresses for Two Violins, Viola and Cello, sine Op. (B.152):
1. I know that on my love to thee (Moderato) 04:23
2. Death reigns in many a human breast (Allegro, ma non troppo) 02:26
3. When thy sweet glances on me fall (Andante con moto) 02:46
4. Never will love lead us to that glad goal (Poco adagio) 04:32
5. The old letter in my book (Andante) 03:12
6. You are my glorious rose (Andante moderato) 02:36
7. I wander oft past yonder house (Andante con moto) 02:26
8. In deepest forest glade I stand (Lento) 03:14
9. Thou only dear one, but for thee (Moderato) 02:51
10. There stands an ancient crag (Andante maestoso) 02:24
11. Nature lies peaceful in slumber and dreaming (Allegro scherzando) 02:35
12. You ask why my songs are racing (Allegro animato) 03:08

String Quartet No. 12 in F major American, Op. 96 (B.179)
String Quartet No. 13 in G major, Op. 106 (B.192)
String Quartet No. 14 in A flat major, Op. 105 (B. 193)

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


Every work of art is exposed to the inexorable test of time. In the case of the majority of composers, precious few works enjoy enduring popularity. Yet in this respect Dvořák is one of the glorious exceptions. When it comes to his 15 string quartets alone, more than one third of them are still an integral part of the repertoire of numerous contemporary ensembles. All the mature opuses - starting with the "Slavonic" Quartet in E flat major (written for the famous Florentine Quartet) through the most celebrated, the "American", to the final opuses 106 and 105, whose musical language reflects the composer's return home from overseas - have been repeatedly explored and performed. The Panocha Quartet, whose exceptional qualities have for overfour decades been acclaimed by audiences in four continents, have devoted to Czech quartet creation and Dvořák in particular with great care. This selection from the complete Dvořák works features the most beautiful quartet opuses and is a must-have for all fans of this genre.

The "American" quartet and other Dvořák gems - beautiful and seminal

“The Panocha Quartet's complete Dvorák cycle remains the finest yet produced, and a testament to the great Czech tradition of quartet playing. This three-disc set drawn from the larger box, billed as „the essential string quartets,“ does exactly what it…”
ClassicsToday.com, June 2018



Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Dvořk: The Essential String Quartets <span>-</span> Panocha Quartet Dvořk: The Essential String Quartets Panocha Quartet

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt