• MU040 Katalognummer
  • 5425019973407 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Duo Tartini (Plantier, David) (violin) | Luis, Annabelle (cello)

Tartini, Giuseppe

Duo Tartini




Giuseppe Tartini:

Sonata for violin and cello in A Minor, B.G a8:
I. Grave
II. Allegro
III. Siciliana grave
IV. Allegro
V. Allegro assai con 6 variazioni

Violin Sonata in A major, B.A.4:
I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Allegro #
IV. Minuet

Sonata for violin and cello in D Major, B.G D19:
I. (Recitativo)
II. Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Allegro #

Sonata for violin and cello in D Minor, B.G d5:
I. Larghetto
II. (Allegro)
III. Presto
IV. Minuet con 2 variazioni
V. Gavotta allegro con 5 variazioni

Sonata for violin and cello in D Major, B.G D9:
I. Andante
II. Allegro
III. Allegro assai
IV. Cantabile
V. Minuet con 6 variazioni

Velg antall  


In rendering homage to the master of Padua on the occasion of the 250th anniversary of his death, the choice proved to be delicate given the abundance of music of constant and acceptable quality. David Plantier and Annabelle Luis have selected the 5 unpublished sonatas in this programme from Manuscript 9796, preserved in the Bibliotheque nationale de France, and taken from the Italian city in 1796 by Napoleon’s army as a prize of war. Four of these date from the latter years of Tartini. They all have in common an extreme virtuosity necessary for performance, yet also the necessity of a perfect mastery of the instrument for producing a natural, musical version, the reflection of the composer’s typical cantabile. David Plantier is without question the baroque violinist most suited for this mission, having been a passionate defender of Tartini and his music for years. Giuseppe Tartini often performed in duets with his cellist friend the abbé Vandini. The destiny of these two formidable musicians was indivisible, and it is this historic duet that the Duo Tartini aims to bring back to life; the violin and the cello give this richly diverse music a setting of velvet tones, they revitalize the beauty and modernity within so as to touch the hearts of contemporary listeners.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Vertigo - Tartini: The Last Violin Sonatas Vertigo - Tartini: The Last Violin Sonatas Duo Tartini. Plantier, David (violin) / Luis, Annabelle (cello)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt