• CDA68165 Katalognummer
  • 034571281650 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2016 Utgivelsesår

Power, Lawrence (bratsj) | Crawford-Phillips, Simon (piano)

Busser, Henri | Büsser, Paul Henri | Chausson, Ernest | Debussy, Claude | Durosoir, Lucien | Enescu, George | Hahn, Reynaldo | Honnoré, Léon | Hüe, Georges | Ravel, Maurice | Vierne, Louis



Büsser: Appassionato, Op. 34
Chausson: Pièce Op. 39
Debussy: Beau Soir
Durosoir: Vitrail pour alto et piano
Enescu: Concertstück for viola & piano
Hahn, R: Soliloque et Forlane for viola & piano
Honnoré: Morceau de concert
Hüe: Thème varié
Ravel: Deux mélodies hébraïques: Kaddisch
Vierne, L: Deux Pièces Op. 7: I. Le Soir - II. Legende

Rowlands, Phil

Rowlands, Phil

Velg antall  


Gramophone Magazine October 2016 Editor's Choice

That the names of Hüe and Büsser are now largely forgotten is no reflection on their ability to write music which cannot fail to delight (and did not fail to win the Prix de Rome). Lawrence Power and Simon Crawford-Phillips present a wonderful recital which sets Ravel and Debussy in the context of their lesser-known contemporaries.

Power and Crawford-Phillips are a superb duo, matching their depth and richness of tone with an energetic, passionate approach, and the warm sound lets them shine. BBC ****

The players’ enthusiasm is self-evident, and Power tempers his sweet, full-throated tone...with a lovely inwardness in the quieter music. Crawford-Phillips is very much on the same page; the pair phrase naturally together... consistently enjoyable way to discover some unexpectedly rewarding music. Gramophone


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Fin de siècle - Music for viola and piano <span>-</span> Power, Lawrence (bratsj) / Crawford-Phillips, Simon (piano) Fin de siècle - Music for viola and piano Power, Lawrence (bratsj) / Crawford-Phillips, Simon (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt