• CDA68298 Katalognummer
  • 034571282985 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår

Osborne, Steven (piano)

Prokofiev, Sergei



Prokofiev, Sergei:

Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No. 6 in A major, Op. 82:
I. Allegro moderato – Poco più mosso – Allegro moderato, come I
II. Allegretto
III. Tempo di valzer lentissimo
IV. Vivace – Andante – Vivace

Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No. 7 in B flat major, Op. 83:
I. Allegro inquieto – Andantino – Allegro inquieto, come I
II. Andante caloroso – Poco più animato – Tempo I
III. Precipitato

Prokofiev: Piano Sonata No. 8 in B flat major, Op. 84:
I. Andante dolce – Allegro moderato – Andante dolce, come I – Allegro
II. Andante sognando
III. Vivace – Allegro ben marcato – Andantino – Vivace, come I

Velg antall  


Gramophone Editor`s Choice  / BBC Music Magazine *****

The challenges of Prokofiev?s ?War Sonatas? trilogy may be fearsome, but Steven Osborne is one of those rare musicians who can bring light and clarity (as well as phenomenal reserves of power and concentration) to bear on some of the most ferociously volatile and brilliant piano music written in the twentieth century.

From first electrifying note-punch to last, with so much poetry and poignancy in between, this is a tour de force of pianism highlighting what seems more than ever like the great sonata sequence...


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Prokofiev, Sergei: Piano Sonatas Nos 6, 7 & 8 <span>-</span> Osborne, Steven (piano) Prokofiev, Sergei: Piano Sonatas Nos 6, 7 & 8 Osborne, Steven (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt