• 88985405422 Katalognummer
  • 889854054229 EAN
  • CD Format
  • 2017 Utgivelsesår


Diverse komponister



1. Michael Johannes Fecke - Everytime
2. Herbert Hughes - The Salley Gardens
3. Mike Deighan - Les Champs-Élysées
4. Knut Kiesewetter - Fresenhof
5. Traditional - Minun kultani kaunis on
6. Adam de la Halle - Kom du ljuva hjärtevän
7. Traditional - Across The Line
8. Traditional - Friendly Road
9. Traditional - A Long Time Ago
10. Traditional - What Shall We Do With The Drunken Sailor?
11. Reinhard Mey - Über den Wolken
12. Max Raabe - Küssen kann man nicht alleine
13. Peter Cetera, David Foster - Hard To Say I'm Sorry
14. James Taylor - Shower The People
15. George Michael - Faith
16. Chris Martin - Viva La Vida
17. Traditional - La Cucaracha
18. Johann Abraham Peter Schulz - Der Mond ist aufgegangen


The a cappella ensemble Quartonal is one of the most promising vocal groups to emerge from Germany in recent years. Following their highly successful debut CD, this second album features outstanding a cappella settings ranging from George Michael’s "Faith" and Coldplay's "Viva La Vida" to beautiful traditional numbers. The choir won First Prize at the German National Choir Competition in the Vocal ensemble category. They were also awarded the “audience and jury awards” at the ‘A Capella’ contest in Leipzig as well as winning the ‘Tolosako Abesbatza Lehiaheta’ choir competition in Tolosa (Spain). Their first album “Another Way – English Vocal Music” was met with critical acclaim in 2013 and received glowing reviews. Quartonal performs music from across the male voice repertoire, alongside folksongs and pop music. The choir is committed to working with contemporary composers such as Philip Lawson and arrangers Patrick Prestel and Christoph Gerl. The seamless combination of classical and contemporary vocal music has become a trademark of their concerts.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Quartonal: Everytime <span>-</span> Quartonal Quartonal: Everytime Quartonal

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt