• CPO5555442 Katalognummer
  • 761203554423 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2023 Utgivelsesår

Reinhold Quartett

Rubinstein, Anton

Reinhold Quartett




Anton Rubinstein (1829-1894)

String Quartet op. 17,3;

String Quartet op. 17,2

Før: 210 NOK

: 84 NOK

Rabatt: 60 %

Velg antall  


Other string quartets by Anton Rubinstein
Anton Rubinstein's string quartets opp. 17/2 and 17/3 enjoyed particular popularity in Leipzig and were repeatedly performed during Rubinstein's lifetime. This is not surprising, since the two works clearly pay homage to two artistic models whose names are inextricably linked with the city of music: Johann Sebastian Bach and Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy. "Con espressione" - with expression - is demanded by the first bars of the Quartet op. 17/3, and this playing instruction runs through the entire quartet triad. The emphasis is not on erudition but on sensitivity, not on technical but on interpretive mastery. For the other quartet, Rubinstein reaches even deeper into the treasure chest of music history. Rubinstein openly acknowledges a composer who set compositional standards even before the string quartet was invented and whose music Rubinstein was one of the first to make a permanent part of his concert programs: Johann Sebastian Bach.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Anton Rubinstein: String Quartets op. 17, Nos. 2 & 3 <span>-</span> Reinhold Quartett Anton Rubinstein: String Quartets op. 17, Nos. 2 & 3 Reinhold Quartett

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt