• SU37952 Katalognummer
  • 099925379520 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 1956/1959/2008 Utgivelsesår
  • På lager Tilgjengelighet

Richter, Sviatoslav (piano)

Schumann, Robert




Robert Schumann

Fantasie for Piano in C major, Op. 17
1.         Allegro fantastico e con passione (Durchaus phantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen)     12:58
2.         Moderato, ma energico (Mässig. Durchaus energisch)     06:40
3.         Andante sostenuto e sempre mezza voce (Langsam getragen. Durchweg leise zu halten)     10:53

Waldszenen, Op. 82
4.         Eintritt im Walde     01:56
5.         Jäger auf der Lauer     01:07
6.         Einsame Blumen     01:59
7.         Verrufene Stelle     03:16
8.         Freundliche Landschaft     01:09
9.         Herberge     02:17
10.         Vogel als Prophet     02:39
11.         Jagdlied     02:09
12.         Abschied     03:39

Fantasiestücke, Op. 12
13.         Des Abends     04:06
14.         Aufschwung     02:46
15.         Warum?     03:15
16.         In der Nacht     03:43
17.         Traumes Wirren     02:05
18.         Ende vom Lied     05:20

2. Marsch in G minor from Cycle Märsche, Op. 76
19.         2. Marsch in G minor     03:17

Før: 189 NOK

: 132 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %

Velg antall  


In 1950 Prague (the Prague Spring festival) was the destination of the first-ever foreign tour of the then 35-year-old piano genius Sviatoslav Richter. Later on the city had the fortune to host him on several more occasions.

The recording of Schumann's Fantasy in C major, released here for the first time, comes from the recital at Prague's Rudolfinum in November 1959,only a few months before Richter's first triumphal tour of the USA and Canada. The composer's painfully subdued lamentation and rent soul, owing to continuous barriers to love with hisfuture wife Clara, finds in Richter a more than emphatic interpreter. The imaginative poetic miniatures Waldszenen (Forest Scenes) date from the period when Schumann was at the very height of his powers. Gathering together all his creative strength and in anticipation of the impending end, he hurled himself into one work after another. In the 1956 recording, it is as if Richter entered not the half-light of the forest, but rather the mind of the composer itself.

Also dating from 1956 is the recording of Fantaziestücke (Fantasy Pieces), the most poetic of all Schumann's series, as well as Fier Märsche (Four Marches) from 1849.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Schumann: Fantasy for Piano, Waldszenen, Fantasiestücke, Marsch Schumann: Fantasy for Piano, Waldszenen, Fantasiestücke, Marsch Richter, Sviatoslav (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt