• CDA68054 Katalognummer
  • 034571280547 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2019 Utgivelsesår

Roscoe, Martin (piano)

Dohnányi, Ernö



Dohnányi: Concert Etudes (6), Op. 28
Dohnányi: Suite nach altem Stil (Suite in the Olden Style) Op. 24
Dohnányi: 6 Piano Pieces, Op. 41
Dohnányi: Passacaglia in E flat minor Op. 6
Dohnányi: Rondo alla Zingarese

Hayes, Jeremy

Connellan, Ben

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


With this fourth volume - a collection in which Dohnányi pays homage to the styles and traditions of his great composer-pianist predecessors - Martin Roscoe brings his complete survey to a dazzling conclusion.

This fourth and final volume in Martin’ Roscoe’s survey of the complete piano music is a reminder of Dohnányi’s own value…These warm performances of the Suite in the Olden Style and the Six Pieces Op. 41 capture Dohnányi’s humanity, but the highlight is surely Roscoe’s towering account of the early (1899) Passacaglia in E flat minor, evoking the music’s magnificent line going back through Brahms to Bach. BBC ****

An eloquent conclusion to a reliable and revealing series. Gramophone

Martin Roscoe’s attention to detail, coupled with his flair and panache, makes this an essential disc, and indeed series, for any lover of Dohnányi’s music. MusicWeb


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Dohnányi: The Complete Solo Piano Music, Vol. 4 <span>-</span> Roscoe, Martin (piano) Dohnányi: The Complete Solo Piano Music, Vol. 4 Roscoe, Martin (piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt