• RCD1055 Katalognummer
  • 5065002149541 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2020 Utgivelsesår


The first in a cycle of all seven of Sibelius?s symphonies sees the first dating from 1899 coupled with the third from 1907. No.1, although bound by classical conventions and the influence of Tchaikovsky, displays a remarkable and striking independence of thought. No.3 shows the composer making the transition from the large-scale symphonic structures of the first two symphonies to the more compact, tightly argued symphonies to follow. Like the 5th, the C major work is in three movements and the clean, highly individual instrumentation marks it as the first of the symphonies in his mature style. The sunny brisk nature of the Third belies its importance among the seven symphonies.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3 Royal Philharmonic Orchestra / Arwel Hughes, Owain

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt