• ABC4810331 Katalognummer
  • 028948103317 EAN
  • CD Format
  • 2014 Utgivelsesår

Schaufer, Lucy (mezzo)

Blitzstein, Marc | Bernstein,Leonard


1. Best Thing of All (Blitzstein) 2’11

2. Dream with Me (Bernstein) 4’04

3. 100 Easy Ways to Lose a Man (Bernstein/Comden & Green) 3’17

4. Erbarme dich (Have Mercy) (Bach) 6’48

5. Lazy Summer Days (Wallace / Korie) 4’53

6. Margaret: The Beauty Is (Guettel) 6’16

7. Make Me a Kite (Brourman / McBroom) 4’29

8. Martha (Silberman / McBroom) 2’17

9. Errol Flynn (McBroom / Hunt) 3’40

10. Dinghy Song (Wallis) 3’20

11. I Wish It So (Blitzstein) 3’36

12. Greeting (Bernstein) 2’51


“the show really belongs to the operatically scaled mezzo of Lucy Schaufer…” The Guardian

Lucy Schaufer is a vocal shape-shifter, and of an altogether tantalising, alluring and aurally enriching sort. A product of the small-town America that gives this solo CD its title (Carpentersville refers to the place of Lucy’s birth, just outside of Chicago).

The stirring eclectisim on this recording is cohesively pulled together by Lucy’s desire to wed the language of song and story-telling together thus reflecting a musical journey that casts one eye on Schaufer’s roots while keeping her artistry moving ever onward. The range of repertoire here – Bach to Bernstein and McBroom to Guettel - is as broad as her stage career to date.

“Schaufer offers a full-blooded mix of classy American show songs, plus Bach's 'Erbarme dich'. Words don't always come through clearly, but feelings do.” BBC Music Magazine


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Lucy Chaufer: Carpentersville <span>-</span> Schaufer, Lucy (mezzo) Lucy Chaufer: Carpentersville Schaufer, Lucy (mezzo)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt