• BIS1763 Katalognummer
  • 7318590017630 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2011 Utgivelsesĺr

Spányi, Miklós (clavichord)

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel



Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel:

Clavierstuck fur die rechte oder linke Hand allein, Wq. 117/1, H. 241
Fantasia No. 2 in D minor, Wq. 117/12, H. 224

Keyboard Sonata in G major, Wq. 62/11, H. 63:
I. Allegretto
II. Andante
III. Allegro

Fugue a 2 in D minor, Wq. 119/2, H. 99
Fantasia No. 1 in G major, Wq. 117/11, H. 223

Keyboard Sonata in G major, Wq. 62/14, H. 77:
I. —
II. —
III. —

Fantasia in D major, Wq. 117/14, H. 160
Solfeggio No. 2 in A major, Wq. 117/4, H. 222

Keyboard Sonata in C minor, Wq. 65/31, H. 121:
I. Allegro assai ma pomposo
II. Andantino
III. Allegro scherzando

Solfeggio No. 2 in E flat major, Wq. 117/3, H. 221
Solfeggio No. 1 in C minor, Wq. 117/2, H. 220

Keyboard Sonata in A major, Wq. 65/32, H. 135:
I. Allegro
II. Andante con tenerezza
III. Allegretto



Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


In his acclaimed series of C.P.E. Bach's music for solo keyboard, Miklós Spányi has constructed a programme consisting of four sonatas from the 1750's, including the closing Sonata in A major (Wq65/32), described by Dr. Darrell M. Berg in her liner notes as one of Bach’s most graceful works for keyboard. The sonatas are interspersed with a number of shorter pieces: Solfeggios and Fantasias composed mainly to be used in the teaching of Bach's own students, which included members of the nobility, as well as aspiring professional musicians such as his younger brother Johann Christian. But although they are didactic pieces they are also imbued with the ingenuity of their maker, and testify to Bach’s ability to create something original and beautiful within the time-span of one minute or less. Particularly interesting is the Fantasia in D major, Wq117/14, an example of Bach's ‘free fantasias’ which is completely unmeasured, requiring the performer to devise his or her own appropriate rhythm in the style of an improvisation. Reviewers of previous discs in this series have remarked on Miklós Spányi's approach to the rhythmical aspects of Bach's music, most recently in International Record Guide: 'Anyone expecting a chaste, Dresden-china simplicity is in for a culture schock as Spányi probes beneath the surface of Bach's highly articulate musical surfaces with a temporal plasticity that creates the impression of living, breathing musical organisms.'


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.23 <span>-</span> Spányi, Miklós (clavichord) Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.23 Spányi, Miklós (clavichord)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt