• BIS2046 Katalognummer
  • 7318590020463 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2015 Utgivelsesĺr

Spányi, Miklós (clavichord)

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel



Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.29: "Zweyte Fortsetzung" Sonatas Nos 4-6:

Sonata No.4 in F sharp minor, Wq52/4 (H 37):
I. Allegro
II. Poco andante
III. Allegro assai

Sonata No.5 in E major, Wq52/5 (H 161):
I. Allegro
II. Larghetto
III. Allegro

Sonata No.6 in E minor, Wq52/6 (H 129):
I. Allegro
II. L’Einschnitt. Adagio
III. Allegro di molto

Sonata in C major, Wq65/47 (H 248):
I. Allegro
II. Adagio assai
III. Andante

Sonata in C minor, Wq65/49 (H 298):
I. Allegretto
II. Andante
III. Allegro

Dette er bestillingsvare:
Kjøp varen nå så sender vi den ut så snart den er på lager. Leveringstid avhenger av leverandør.
Velg antall  


“Whether it be fortepiano, tangent piano, or Emanuel’s favourite instrument, the clavichord, Spányi has the ability to bring this beautiful music to life. … This is an excellent disc…” MusicWeb-International.com

With this disc, Miklós Spányi completes C.P.E. Bach's set of ‘Zweyte Fortsetzung’ Sonatas, in itself a continuation of two previous sets (Wq 50 and 51). The composer himself clearly regarded the 18 sonatas of these sets as a major achievement. All of them are substantial works but the three included here might be considered the most diverse and original of the entire series. Bach assembled the Wq 52 set for publication in 1763 but Sonata No. 4 had in fact been composed twenty years earlier, while No. 5 and No. 6 are of a later date. Together the three works exhibit Bach’s inexhaustible technique of varying melodies and textures, but they also display new structures and harmonic adventures. Following them on this disc are two of C.P.E. Bach's last compositions in the sonata genre, composed after he had left his post at the court of Frederick the Great in Berlin to take up that of Director of Music in Hamburg. Although Bach at this time more and more often performed on the fortepiano, he still favoured the clavichord, and as late as 1786, when the Sonata in C minor, Wq 65/49 was completed, he specified the use of the clavichord vibrato known as Bebung in the manuscript score. Throughout this series, Miklós Spányi has often opted for a clavichord – a copy of a rather late eighteenth-century instrument, built in the Silbermann tradition reaching back to some fifty years earlier. This choice has endeared him to many clavichord lovers, including the reviewer in BBC Music Magazine who about an earlier volume wrote: 'Spányi's ultra-sensitive touch adds magic on this delicate instrument. Gentle tonal subtlety provides rich rewards.'


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.29 <span>-</span> Spányi, Miklós (clavichord) Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol.29 Spányi, Miklós (clavichord)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt