• BIS2213 Katalognummer
  • 7318590022139 EAN
  • 1CD Format
  • 2017 Utgivelsesĺr

Spányi, Miklós (clavichord) | tangent piano

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel



Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol. 33: für Kenner und Liebhaber, Collection 3:

Rondo No.1 in E major, Wq 57/1 (H 265): Poco andante

Sonata No.1 in A minor, Wq 57/2 (H 247):
Allegro di molto

Rondo No.2 in G major, Wq 57/3 (H 271): Poco andante

Sonata No.2 in D minor, Wq 57/4 (H 208):
Allegro moderato
Cantabile e mesto

Rondo No.3 in F major, Wq 57/5 (H 266): Allegretto

Sonata No.3 in F minor, Wq 57/6 (H 173):
Allegretto assai
Andantino grazioso

Canzonetta in F major with 6 Variations, Wq 118/8 (H 275): Un poco allegretto

Fřr: 199 NOK

: 139 NOK

Rabatt: 30 %


Issued between 1779 and 1787, the six collections of sonatas, rondos, and fantasias “für Kenner und Liebhaber” constitute Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach’s largest-scale publishing venture. Aimed at ‘Connaisseurs and Amateurs’, the first collection was a retrospective selection of six sonatas but when this became a commercial success Bach expanded and varied the scheme, adding rondos (a recently popular form) for the second and third collection and, in the final three collections, samples of his free fantasies.

On the previous two discs in his acclaimed series, Miklós Spányi combined pieces from Collection 1 and 2, performing them on the clavichord (Volume 31) and the tangent piano (Volume 32). For the present disc, Spányi has chosen to remain with the tangent piano, an early form of the piano with strings that are struck by small wooden slips (‘tangents’). The basic sound of the instrument is reminiscent of the harpsichord, but this can be modified in a number of ways through the use of various devices.

In Collection 3, Bach provided variety by alternating previously composed sonatas with newly written rondos and Miklós Spányi adds to this by appending an independent set of variations to the collection. Probably intended for amateur keyboard players, the Canzonetta with 6 Variations was composed in 1781, and described by Bach in the catalogue of his works as ‘Canzonetta by the Duchess of Gotha with my 6 variations’.


Laster kommentarer ...

×Tips en venn

Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol. 33 <span>-</span> Spányi, Miklós (clavichord/tangent piano) Bach, Carl Philipp Emanuel: Solo Keyboard Music, Vol. 33 Spányi, Miklós (clavichord/tangent piano)

Send tipset til (din venns e-postadresse)

Din e-postadresse (IP:

Din kommentar (valgfritt)
Minst et par ord, dersom du skriver noe

Sender, vennligst vent ..  Avbryt